I Did It

I went to New Orleans and had catfish and pecan pie, Met a Scottish couple who were Brexiters. Fuck that.

My foot got atrociously swollen.

My airbnb host was from Israel.

Went to Long Island and had the storm from hell descend on us.

My husband wonders why he doesn’t travel  with me more often.

Waving at Jim Fitzgerald from Long Island—-those whiskey sours were A1.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to I Did It

  1. irishgirl999 says:

    I forgot to say that we came home to two dead rats.

  2. irishgirl999 says:

    Also and too, A car overturned on the sidewalk in Brooklyn. Just yards from us.

  3. Whoa! Sounds like another adventure. Hope you didn’t have to experience the US medical system.

    • irishgirl999 says:

      I nearly did. My feet were like balloons. I think we were in the air for 15 hours. We circled Atlanta for a long time and then ended up refueling in Knoxville, Tennesse and then landed in Atlanta and had to wait for a gate to become free. I was grrrrrr. I thought I was going to die on that plane.

  4. irishgirl999 says:

    We wandered into Bed-Sty. Mike Tyson land. Holy shit.

  5. irishgirl999 says:

    CC wants me to go to Bordeaux in October. I said feck you…..tell me the dates again.

  6. irishgirl999 says:

    I do realise that I’m talking to myself but I quite enjoy it.

  7. I’m checking in, as well. No 4 day weekend for this worker of the world. You are my lunch hour sanity.

Leave a comment