Watching With A Jaundiced Eye

I may not comment much these days, but I am fully aware of what is going on.

Democrats – grow some balls and stop hiding behind closed hearings. Put the feckers into jail. Just assert your authority.

Barr, McGahn  and Hicks need to learn that hiding behind the fuhrer is just not on.

Is it wrong to wish a myocardial infarction on someone?

In other news,  I let my husband loose to buy some shirts for our upcoming trip (more later).  Holy hell, I just poked my head into his purchases and there was this shocking pink polo shirt in there. And I just went back to make sure that I wasn’t having hallucinations and saw the price tag!!!!!!!

I have never seen my husband wear pink and I have seen a lot.

I suppose he will fit in in New Orleans. That’s where we are headed. It is a work thing but I am tagging along…

My dear friend  (CC) from Miami Beach will meet us for a few days down south.  She has also persuaded me to go to Bordeaux in October. I have an Aer Lingus voucher!

Then we are headed to NYC for a few days and I plan on meeting up with the other Ayerishgrl from Long Island. We also too have a history.

Tumbleweed was a dead loss.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Watching With A Jaundiced Eye

  1. lindak1961 says:

    Never been to New Orleans, but everyone I know who has been loves it. Enjoy your trip Irish!

    Democrats need to grow a spine, since that is gender neutral. Balls implies that only men are strong.

  2. Oh, no – – a jaundiced eye. That’s not pretty! Happy to know that you likely won’t be detained at the virtual border wall circling the US and reaching up into air space and that you actually still want to return and spend your tourist dollars. Will you, pink shirted hubby and your US counterpart be pacing in front of TT in NYC? Safe travels.

Leave a comment