Open Thread

View of Killiney, Co. Dublin

I’m having visitors from America tonight! 😉   I haven’t time for blogging today, but feel free to leave a comment as I know that there is a lot going on.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Open Thread

  1. MrsGunka says:

    Hey, have fun!! Wish this American was there!

  2. GORGEOUS!!!!
    In spite of Sarah Palins’ ROUSING endorsement, Mark Kirk got his butt kicked last night – by Matt Salmon, one of THE most corrupt politicians in Arizona.
    Ben Quayle was sent packing, also by a Dirtbag (Dave Schweikert)
    And the biggie – Russell Pearce lost AGAIN!!!! (Schweikert ENDORSED HIM as did Jeff Flake and Arapaio)

  3. Forty Watt says:

    I’m not linking to where I got this, but it is a quote:
    Sarah Palin
    I’m sorry Fox cancelled all my scheduled interviews tonight because I sure wanted to take the opportunity on the air to highlight Senator John McCain’s positive contributions to America, to honor him, and to reflect on what a biased media unfairly put him through four years ago tonight. Granted, our honored and esteemed war hero has gone through much more than the liberal media can ever do to him in their efforts to harm this patriot. I look forward to hearing his words to his fellow Americans tonight more than any of the other convention speeches. God bless John McCain. Thank you for everything. And happy birthday, my friend.- Sarah Palin

  4. Forty Watt says:

    Yep! And, according to those that know and love her best, –
    “If it were as innocuous…I doubt Gov. Palin would have used her mighty Facebook to “clarify” who cancelled whom. Her uncanny ability to succinctly hit the heart of the matter with a finely honed word is legendary. ”

    I thought you may have missed the nature of that particular legend. 😉

    • titlewave says:

      True, she’d NEVER air her dirty laundry unless it was an important clue to her soldiers about what nefarious acts were being planned against her.

Leave a comment