Surfer Dude

surf

Apparently he is all over Ireland on the news. What sort of asshole goes out in a hurricane?

I was worried when he came home because I thought he might get cold in his wet suit. Little did I know that there were over a thousand comments berating him and his foolhardiness and the danger he posed to rescue crews.

I hate being a mother.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Surfer Dude

  1. Now that makes me laugh, as perhaps you cringe. What’s a mother to do, other than never let him forget it?! I understand your angst and the upset of the rescue folks – – other than that, I wish I had that confidence and courage. It is a great photo!

  2. 40 Watt says:

    Great photo.

    Surprised he had the nerve to come home.

  3. uberduck says:

    When I lived in Alaska, it was always the nasty storms that brought out the wind-surfers. In the words of the wise Crush: “Whoa – you’ve got serious thrill issues, dude — awesome!” (I’d be proud, I think).

  4. “what sort of asshole goes out in a hurricane?”
    Every surfer in Florida surfs hurricanes. Every. Single. One. Glad he made it home safe. Hang Ten, mama! 👣

  5. irishgirl999 says:

    I think it was about 4 feet of water..
    Nevertheless, I am all over FB and such berating the haters.

  6. titlewave says:

    You were worried he’d be cold?! 🙂

    It really is a cool photo, though..

  7. I hope the news photographer receives an award for his shot. It wouldn’t be that much of a picture without Surfer Dude as the focal point !

    • irishgirl999 says:

      Surfer Dude was interviewed today. There was an outcry over the fact that he had put emergency services in danger – 3,000 to 4,000 comments. And yes, it was a great shot. I hope he gets an award too.

  8. Patsy Kemp says:

    Holyshitballs.

  9. Anonymous1253 says:

    The 3,000 – 4,000 comments were undoubtedly all from curmudgeony adults 50 and over. Wonder what the comments found in a Surfer magazine would say. (And I have certainly been one of those curmudgeons at one time or another.) 15 minutes of fame was certainly achieved.

  10. Tumbleweed1 says:

    Donald Trump is an absolute abomination.
    A Complete Turd.
    And that is all I have to say about that.

  11. A.J. says:

    “What sort of asshole goes out in a hurricane?”
    There are thousands of them, even in winter. Ever been to the north shore of Oahu?

  12. What a fantastic picture! Kids really do test us in all ways possible, eh? Hang in there Mom. Thank goodness all went well and he had one great adventure 🙂

Leave a Reply

