Trump Rage Tweets Merck CEO

Courtesy of  Statnews.com:

Kenneth Frazier

Merck CEO Kenneth Frazier said Monday that he would step down from one of President Trump’s advisory panels, citing “a responsibility to take a stand against violence and extremism” days after a series of racist demonstrations erupted into violence.

Less than an hour after the announcement, Trump shot back on Twitter.

In a statement, Frazier said, “America’s leaders must honor our fundamental values by clearly rejecting expressions of hatred, bigotry, and group supremacy, which run counter to the American ideal that all people are created equal.”

Trump has come under heavy criticism for failing to directly criticize the white nationalists at the center of the violent protests over the weekend in Charlottesville, Va.

And Trump never will. Those Nazis are his base. He can’t lose them. He doesn’t want to either because he himself is a Nazi.

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Trump Rage Tweets Merck CEO

  1. Moles says:

    Precisely. There is nothing surprising in Trump’s lethargic response to Charlottsville. After all, he can hardly criticise the people who put him in the White House.

  2. abbafan says:

    Hello Irish! Even more high-profile CEO’s are leaving trump’s manufacturing council, in disgust over his delayed reaction to the events last weekend. The respective CEO’s of Under Armour, and Intel, both publicly stated the same themed message that Mr. Frazier of Merck spoke of earlier. They ALL disavow any form of hate and violence. GOOD!! trump obviously was pressured to make a public statement, much to his ire, since David Duke reiterated that it was these specific groups who helped put him in the White House! He energized his “base”, giving these hate groups a bully-pulpit to vent their anger and pent-up hatred of others. I highly doubt that I will ever set foot in the U.S. again in my lifetime; it is too toxic for me! Utterly feckin’ disgusting!!

  3. irishgirl999 says:

    Hello Abbafan! Thanks for the info on the other CEOs. I’m glad to hear it.
    I’m like you regarding setting foot in the US. It’s killing me because I have so many good friends there and I love NYC to bits as well as other parts of the country. I’m hoping to make it to Miami next February but if it happens that will be it for me I’m afraid. My friends can come and visit me or we can meet up in Europe. It is already happening. Amsterdam is great btw.

    You can be sure that if we feel this way, there are millions of others feeling the same. I can only imagine the impact it will have on tourism. They need to get that orange lardass out of the WH pronto. He is having a devastating affect on the country.

    • abbafan says:

      We are not alone in our rationale. The thing that really chaps my arse is their “gun mentality”. It is really frightening. If only I could fly (I can’t; sustained head injuries as a kid), I would love to be in Amsterdam anytime. At least I would feel safe knowing that not everyone and their dog packs heat!!

Leave a Reply

