The Moment John McCain Did The Right Thing

I just happened to wake this morning sometime after 6am. I wondered how “skinny repeal” had gone. I wasn’t holding out much hope but as luck would have it, I turned on Twitter just as McCain cast his vote. I was so thrilled.

The turtle does not look too pleased. Lol. The rest of the weasly GOP senators might turn on him now. I had been reading during the week that there were rumblings about the way he had handled everything.

And of course, the orange buffoon had been watching the proceedings and had this to say…

Bastard.

Don’t forget too that Mazie Hirono flew from Hawaii for this vote despite having grade four kidney cancer. She deserves to be recognised for her part in this too along with McCain, Collins and Murkowski.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Moment John McCain Did The Right Thing

  1. grannyj1 says:

    This is wonderful. I was sure it was going to pass and I was heartsick for Americans when I went to sleep. Finally McCain did the right thing.

  2. lindak1961 says:

    I went to bed early last night, sure it was going to pass. I woke up, checked the news,and was so glad to be wrong.

Leave a Reply

