Tragic Tuesday

20170718_082626

Ali is a sun-worshipper. I got up this morning at a very early hour. The sun had not yet risen but Ali heard me pottering around and came down. As I sat on the patio watching the sun slowly move in my direction to warm my old cobbled bones, I glanced behind me to find my dear old dog,  asleep on a sack of coal. This is the ugliest part of my house but the first place that the sun hits. You learn something new everyday if you get up early enough.

It is where we throw the coffee grinds, the dead blooms and the bodies…

Oh the bodies.

_MG_0246

There are more under the deck.

_MG_0242

I could fit more bodies inside my newly painted bbq.

 

_MG_0240

Pink hides a multitude.

_MG_0241

So, I like this.

Ali has now moved onto our carefully tended lawn.

_MG_0235

_MG_0234

Artistic licence.

I am ignoring American politics – otherwise, I will swing for the turtle.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Tragic Tuesday

  1. pvaz says:

    Murderer! The secrets that Ali keeps.

  2. irishgirl999 says:

    The bodies are great for fertilizer.

  3. irishgirl999 says:

    I need to get over the icky factor…that is a problem.

  4. Are you sure that the coal isn’t what Santa dropped off for you ? December 2016 was post election and Mr. Claus might have deemed some of your reactions during the election cycle to be just too much in the naughty vs. nice department. Then again, many many others would have been in your same boat – – i.e. the coal industry had quite a little economic uptick thanks to Santa.

  5. pvaz says:

    Greta Van Susteren wants to be new US Ambassador to Ireland after MSNBC firing

  6. Moles says:

    Now’s your chance IG. 👍🏼

Leave a Reply

