The Night I Almost Rang The FBI

Once upon a time, I happened to get into an email conversation with a raging lunatic from Alaska….or so I thought.

Bill Fulton.

After a few email conversations, 40Watt thought I should spill the beans to the feds.

I never did but I did pick up phone and contemplated it.

Update: This was supposed to be a draft post only but WordPress was acting up last night and I woke up to find it had been posted. It wasn’t anywhere near completion.

I mentioned the above correspondence with Bill Fulton because Jeanne Devon/AKM wrote a book about his work with the FBI and it is is being turned into a TV series or feature film, which is great.

I just thought it was funny that I was at one time in contact with an undercover FBI agent.   🙂

Update 2: I just had to include 40Watts comment in this post.

40Watt says:

In the interest of full disclosure, all I knew about the man known as “Drop Zone Bill” was he appeared to be involved with the far-right Alaskan Militia, provided security for Joe Miller and had hand-cuffed a reporter to a radiator at a Miller campaign event. I figured if Irish pursued this, she was going to get on a plane for Alaska to infiltrate a militia and, as a friend, I would be duty bound to go with her.

Now, I’d do anything for Irish but no amount of camouflage – blackened faces, a small forest sprouting from our newly acquired tin hats – was going to disguise the fact we’re a couple of wee Celtic women. Even the not-too-bright might have doubts that we were driven to take up arms against potential US government overreach. You see my dilemma? 😱

As we now know, Bill, who voted for Obama twice, was an FBI informant and the man who helped send Schaeffer Cox to prison for nearly 26 years for plotting to kill government officials at the 2008 Alaska GOP convention. Obviously he is also a very smart man who recognized Irish as a kindred spirit.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Night I Almost Rang The FBI

  1. LOL – – your people instincts obviously operate at a higher level than the rest of us. Perhaps you’d have been recruited . . .

  2. irishgirl999 says:

    Just had to post this.

    And this.

  3. 40Watt says:

    In the interest of full disclosure, all I knew about the man known as “Drop Zone Bill” was he appeared to be involved with the far-right Alaskan Militia, provided security for Joe Miller and had hand-cuffed a reporter to a radiator at a Miller campaign event. I figured if Irish pursued this, she was going to get on a plane for Alaska to infiltrate a militia and, as a friend, I would be duty bound to go with her.

    Now, I’d do anything for Irish but no amount of camouflage – blackened faces, a small forest sprouting from our newly acquired tin hats – was going to disguise the fact we’re a couple of wee Celtic women. Even the not-too-bright might have doubts that we were driven to take up arms against potential US government overreach. You see my dilemma? 😱

    As we now know, Bill, who voted for Obama twice, was an FBI informant and the man who helped send Schaeffer Cox to prison for nearly 26 years for plotting to kill government officials at the 2008 Alaska GOP convention. Obviously he is also a very smart man who recognized Irish as a kindred spirit.

  4. irishgirl999 says:

    Lol, lol and lol. 🙂

Leave a Reply

