Sunday

_MG_0129_MG_0134

I tried to grow nasturtiums a few years ago and some bloody bug destroyed them.  However, by some freakish chance, some of the seeds must have fallen off and they started growing out of the patio by a drain! I love nasturtiums because they remind me of my father who died in 2006. He loved gardening.

_MG_0132

 My clematis.
_MG_0133
I forget what this is called.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sunday

  1. lindak1961 says:

    Lovely pictures – thanks for sharing!

  2. I’m planning to plant some ‘nasty urchins’ seeds in a number of garden spots in the next week or so. I need some ‘no care’ summer color – – if we should be so lucky to have something other than rain at sometime this year. I planted nasturtium seeds in my hanging baskets last years and they cascaded very prettily – – and were prolific in their seed production. I’ll be interested in seeing how /if they regrow. Love your clematis. Mine hasn’t opened yet and is now using my very old and large fig tree as its climbing structure. Love Spring – – unfortunatelly ours has been SO wet, that my many many weeds are Jurassic Park-ish . . . sigh . . .

    • irishgirl999 says:

      We have a baby fig tree. Must take a pic. It is surrounded by weeds at the moment.

      • The last 2 years have had abundant yummy figs as a result of the mild winters. Don’t expect that this summer. I love the fig tree. When you prune, the wood cuts like butter and it the tree grows proliferously. The squirrels and cats love it.

Leave a Reply

