Trump’s AP Interview – The Ravings Of A Lunatic

I read the entire interview and Trump is crazier than a shithouse rat. It is unbelievable that the leader of the free world speaks as he does.

TRUMP: Yeah, it’s funny: One of the best chemistries I had was with (German Chancellor Angela) Merkel.

(Crosstalk) AP: Really?

TRUMP: Chancellor Merkel.

TRUMP: And I guess somebody shouted out, “Shake her hand, shake her hand,” you know. But I never heard it. But I had already shaken her hand four times. You know, because we were together for a long time.

AP: Did you expect you would have good chemistry with her?

TRUMP: No. Because, um, I’m at odds on, you know, the NATO payments and I’m at odds on immigration. We had unbelievable chemistry. And people have given me credit for having great chemistry with all of the leaders, including el-Sissi. …

TRUMP: So it was a great thing to see that happen.

___

AP: Do you feel like you have changed the office of the presidency, how the presidency can be used to effect change?

TRUMP: I think the 100 days is, you know, it’s an artificial barrier. It’s not very meaningful. I think I’ve established amazing relationships that will be used the four or eight years, whatever period of time I’m here. I think for that I would be getting very high marks because I’ve established great relationships with countries, as President el-Sissi has shown and others have shown. Well, if you look at the president of China, people said they’ve never seen anything like what’s going on right now. I really liked him a lot. I think he liked me. We have a great chemistry together. …

58cd2016c36188034d8b466f

 

TRUMP: I think (I) can to an extent. But there’s a, there’s a basic hard-line core that you can’t break though, OK, that you can’t break through. There’s a hard-line group you can’t break through, you can’t. It’s sad. You can’t. Look, I met with Congressman Cummings and I really liked him, a lot. Elijah Cummings (of Maryland). I really liked him a lot. And during the conversation because we have a very strong mutual feeling on drug prices. He came to see me, at my invitation, because I saw him talking about, he came to see me about drug prices because drug prices are ridiculous. And I am going to get them way, way, way down and he liked that. He said you will be the greatest president. He said you will be, in front of five, six people, he said you will be the greatest president in the history of this country.

AP: He disputed that slightly.

TRUMP: That’s what he said. I mean, what can I tell you?

AP: Yeah.

TRUMP: There’s six people sitting here. What did he, what, what do you mean by slightly?

AP: He said, he said that he felt like you could be a great president if and then —

TRUMP: Well he said, you’ll be the greatest president in the history of, but you know what, I’ll take that also, but that you could be. But he said, will be the greatest president but I would also accept the other. In other words, if you do your job, but I accept that. Then I watched him interviewed and it was like he never even was here. It’s incredible. I watched him interviewed a week later and it’s like he was never in my office. And you can even say that.

These are the ravings of a madman. I just picked out two examples but there is plenty of stuff in that interview that is absolutely nonsensical.

OMG doesn’t even cut it anymore.

We are doomed I tell you. Doomed.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Trump’s AP Interview – The Ravings Of A Lunatic

  1. Moles says:

    He’d be right at home at the Mad Hatter’s tea party. 😡

  2. irishgirl999 says:

  3. irishgirl999 says:

  4. irishgirl999 says:

  5. irishgirl999 says:

    Daniel Dale gives a great synopsis of Trump’s ramblings in this twitter thread.

  6. irishgirl999 says:

  7. CC ... says:

    There just are no words. The man is a fucking lunatic. And dangerous at that.

    And speaking of dangerous …would that our traitorous GOP act like the losing candidates in France’s election yesterday who all endorsed Macron “pour la republique.”

    Alas …

Leave a Reply

