Part Two

So having entertained half of America…I set sail for the south of Cork where my dearest and only mum was having her 90th birthday.

My brother had texted me earlier to suggest that we buy mum a hoover for her birthday.  I said WTF? We can’t do that.

He told me that she really, really wanted this new super duper hoover.

I said ok…laiden with profanities.

CC was with me during this very stressful time and we came up with a plan.

PEARLS!!!!

So my 90 year old mum is vacuuming with a string of pearls around her neck.

Don’t get me started on the dogs…

We are babysitting Fang.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Part Two

  1. CC ... says:

    Pearls whilst hoovering … I love it!
    Pics please 😎

  2. LOL – – My mom, and now my sister and 1st born son had/have the ‘gotta have the bestest vacuum on the market’ gene. I just unloaded to the truck in my neighborhood the bestest Oreck from the ’70’s that was an amazing machine, but weighed a zillion pounds. And in my home are 3, maybe 4, vacuums of different shapes and sizes that have been ‘gifted’ me by those same folks when their better vac was acquired. At least I have one now on each floor and 1 for the car. Good call on the pretty pearls. (As the middle child, I have the ‘of course I’ll take it, cause I’ve always been the receiver of hand-me-downs’ gene.)

  3. lindak1961 says:

    My mother would have picked the pearls every time. I concur.

  4. 40Watt says:

    Come on, now, I know you love Fang to bits. 🙂

    Happy Birthday Irishgirl’s be-pearled Mum.

Leave a Reply

