Alas, CC Is Gone

Ten minutes ago, hubby took off speeding in his trusty car with my BFF (I have a lot of them scattered throughout the US of A) to the airport.

I am left feeling a bit deflated.

What on earth will I do today?

IMG-20170314-WA0000

Feeling lonely and bereft.

It’s a good job that I am meeting another BFF’s son tomorrow (from Seattle no less). Then I must buy pearls for my mother.  90th birthday party is this weekend.

If I sound a bit scattered, it is because I am.

I will miss CC’s OMFG did you see this on twitter? I made her coffee this morning and she told me to look at Rachel Maddow. That damn woman was up all night.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Alas, CC Is Gone

  1. grannyj1 says:

    I know exactly how you feel.

  2. I thank you for opening your home and heart to the US’s bereft. I’d bet CC is feeling the same knowing she’s returning to the ‘land of the WTH and the home of the crazy.’. Your visitor from Seattle will receive some much needed ‘get me out of here.’ What cold, rainy, snowy, dark, gloomy months & months of winter we’ve had. We’ve had a few days with glimpses of nice days, but mostly not. FYI he might need to be de-mildewed upon arrival.

Leave a Reply

