Forget About Fake News

Trump is just bad news.

That’s all I’ve got.

This week was a rollercoaster of awful.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Forget About Fake News

  1. Moles says:

    Watched his press conference and could hardly believe it. One can only hope it set off some alarm bells for the GOP but I fear they will simply be like the last deck chair on the Titanic and won’t wake up till the water closes over their heads.

  2. irishgirl999 says:

    I’m awake at 4am. I have visitors arriving in the morning and have been busy grouting. 🙂

    I will say one thing. My cousin in NJ is refusing to take my calls. He voted for Trump. I think he has a case of buyer’s remorse. He can’t defend him anymore and he doesn’t want me to remind him.

    That won’t stop me.

    I can always text!

  3. From TPM post – In his Florida whatever, Trump said “We are not going to let the fake news tell us what to do, how to live, or what to believe,” he added shortly after. “We are free and independent people and we’ll make our own choices.” So, that is a statement that perfectly applies to me as well, only on the flip side of his coin. As President he will never understand the unification of the nation – those that voted for him and the millions that didn’t. If you have no empathy, you shouldn’t be President of the USA. Looking forward to what SNL will be tonight.

  4. irishgirl999 says:

    I think SNL is a repeat.

  5. irishgirl999 says:

    They are tired of him too.

    • It was a repeat – – bummer ! I was thinking about how hard it must be for SNL and for so many of us to keep up this frenetic pace. It is exhausting, but not staying apace isn’t an alternative, which is mind boggling. I have a life history of falling off the apple cart – – diets, housework, watering the plants. You name it, I can’t sustain my involvement over time even when my internal voice tells me to. It’s hard to keep engaged, but being a slug-a-bug no longer seems an option. You’re one of my go-tos. Thanks for soldiering on for me ! I know the toll it takes.

Leave a Reply

