Shock

So today, hubby and I went to the local shopping center. I wanted to get flank steak for carne asada.

download-1

 

Hubby needed to collect contact lenses from the optician. I said I would meet him there. Anyway, I was meandering along to the opticians and the next thing hubby jumped out from behind a pillar and shouted “Boo.”

Well, I screamed at the top of my voice and then when I realised it was him, I was absolutely mortified. I mean I can let loose with a pretty mean shriek.

Everyone was watching and laughing.

I’m still not right and I keep getting into uncontrollable giggling fits.

Gonna watch the donald later.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Shock

  1. irishgirl999 says:

    Oh shit. America is a bad joke.

  2. 40Watt says:

  3. 40Watt says:

    Keep this somewhere handy – Thank You BY PRESIDENT BARACK OBAMA
    https://obamawhitehouse.archives.gov/blog/2017/01/19/thank-you

    It ends –
    All of us, regardless of party, should throw ourselves into that work — the joyous work of citizenship. Not just when there’s an election, not just when our own narrow interest is at stake, but over the full span of a lifetime.

    I’ll be right there with you every step of the way.

    And when the arc of progress seems slow, remember: America is not the project of any one person. The single most powerful word in our democracy is the word ‘We.’ ‘We the People.’ ‘We shall overcome.’

    Yes, we can.

  4. Bob Schieffer on CBS Morning News today is somber and disturbed. A journalist I enjoy and respect, his thoughts about the unknowns ahead is worrisome. He didn’t offer any glimmers of positivity.. Sigh!

Leave a Reply

