That Shitty Feeling

patientsontrolleysexaminerpic

So I went down to look after my 89 year old mother for a couple of days because she had the flu. Ten days later I have finally returned home. In the middle of it all we had to take mum to the A&E with an irregular heartbeat. The overcrowding and the waiting was unbearable. Our health service stinks. Not enough staff and not enough beds. Eventually after 6-7 hours we were able to get her onto a trolley as she was in danger of collapsing. It was awful and I hope she never has to go through that again. Of course the night we were there was a record for the number of outpatients on trolleys. Anyway she had to stay overnight. Her heartbeat returned to normal but she was still very ill with the flu. She has been improving and I had to leave her in the safe hands of my brother.


Talking about feeling ill, I feel positively wretched at any news of Trump. His incessant tweeting, his godawful cabinets picks, the skirting of ethics, the dismissal of the ambassadors and now the appointment of Jared Kushner have about done me in.

I just don’t know how he is getting away with all of this and I admit to feeling a sense of real panic and foreboding. How has the media and GOP allowed this to happen? And of course the Republicans are itching to gut Obam.care.

Sorry I can’t be more cheerful. I know I’m looking at it from a distance and I imagine many of you feel even worse.

And to compound my sorrows I am still waiting for my thinkpad to be repaired. Have borrowed darling daughter’s computer for a few hours.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to That Shitty Feeling

  1. MistyDew says:

    I know how you feel Irishgirl! America is going down hill all I can say I’m shocked. But I have to think about my health because these people that’s about to take over the White House will make you crazy. ” I won’t let that happen to me.! “..😱😰

  2. irishgirl999 says:

  3. irishgirl999 says:

    Regarding Kushner…

    This is fucking unreal.

  4. irishgirl999 says:

    This all comes back to the WHCD when PO mocked him. Trump is exacting his vengeance.

  5. 40Watt says:

    I don’t know what to say. Love to your mum, love to you, and strength to us in the US to fight this horror.

  6. titlewave says:

    I’m so sorry about you’re terrible experience, positive thoughts for Mum

Leave a Reply

