Not Feeling The Love

I have not seen President Obama’s press conference, but the vibes I am getting from Twitter are not good.

In essence, people feel that he has abandoned them.

There is no one driving the bus and we are all teetering at the edge of a precipice.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Not Feeling The Love

  1. uberduck says:

    I listened to nearly the whole thing (OK, I was doing some other things at the same time, but still). I was mostly just struck by how adult, erudite, literate, and all-over smart Obama is. What the hell else is he supposed to say??? I am no more content about what is to come, but Prez O is going out on the high road. If he had “sounded the alarm” (is that what these people wanted?) in the final weeks of the election, it would only have seemed partisan, conspiracy-theorist, and/or whack-o, easily making things even worse. I think he’ll do what he can in what time he has, hopefully some behind-the-scenes smack-down before DT comes in and starts licking Putin’s behind. I remain totally in awe, and wait with great anticipation for what Mr O does after leaving office.

    • 40Watt says:

      I totally agree.

      If we have got to the point that folk cannot appreciate – cannot even recognize – “adult, erudite, literate, and all-over smart’, WE ARE TRULY FUCKED.

      (That was a cap-lock error but I’m leaving it. Sometimes one has to shout.)

    • titlewave says:

      I have to say, I hoped Obama was going to whip out a warrant for Trump’s arrest. Or rip his shirt off and show his Superman uniform underneath..

      Maybe I’m being simplistic but I think Obama is risking his popularity and our wrath by staying out of it and taking on the role of Trump Whisperer. The fight has to be taken up by the Dems. Really, what could he do in 30 days- unless he has proof of Trump’s involvement. He can’t stop the swearing in without causing violence and upheaval in this country.

      The loons who have been terrified he would find a way to stay in power would lose it, and we really would be a broken country. And I can’t believe he’d just bow out of the whole mess because he doesn’t want the hassle. I’m sure there are many things going on behind the scenes to carry on the fight. He would never leave his eight years of hard work without making sure there were people in place to fight for it. Besides, I bet he can do far more out of office, and knows that.

  2. irishgirl999 says:

    And that is why i love you guys. You pull me back from the precipice.

    • titlewave says:

      And we love you too.
      The more I think about it, having someone like President Obama playing babysitter to a gullible Trump might be the best way to steer him, or at least keep him from going over the edge. Obama can run circles around him, mentally and physically. They are members of The Club now- no advisors or children are members. I don’t know, maybe keep your friends close and your enemies closer? I’m trying to keep above water and stay optimistic that we can get through this. Mostly because my kids are devastated and I need to stay strong- or at least do a good enough job pretending. YES WE CAN!

      Now, go to bed, IG 🙂

  3. Sammy Wms says:

    Can’t figure out just what the whiners want Pres Obama to do, launch nuclear missiles at Russia. Get real people and use a little bit of logic.

  4. irishgirl999 says:

    I am in bed. That is the delight of a kindle!

    I’m trying to steer clear of US politics, because it depresses me.

    So took darling daughter out for lunch yesterday. WTF is pan gender? I thought I knew it all… She accused me of being homophobic. Moi!
    Anyway, I bought jumpers and shirts for the men in my life. I had to endure an hour in Boots while she looked at make-up. I had to buy Kris Kindle for a party next week. There was a 10 euro limit but I managed to find some lovely wooden decorations.
    I had another party last week with neighbours. 20 euro for the Kindle. I was without a car so couldn’t really shop. I bought a bottle of wine and some lovely cheeses and made a gorgeous little hamper.

    I got fecking hand cream!
    Darling daughter said to me, at least it wasn’t a fecking candle. DD will receive the aforementioned cream on Xmas day. I can’t wait to see her face. Yes, I’m a bitch.

    And wtf is going on in NC?

  5. CC ... says:

    What, no Brandy Melville for DD ???
    😎😎😎

Leave a Reply

