As You Get Old, You Don’t Give A Shit

old

So, I went to the off-licence/liquor store to buy a bottle of wine. I was delighted to see my favourite person there. We discuss politics and he knows I am in trauma about trump. He asked me how I was doing. I told him – not great.

So we started this conversation about the EC. Well, I did. Another gentleman came in and was buying his survival supplies. I apologised for holding him up (not literally)…

He said to me, this is fascinating. I am really enjoying the conversation. So I schooled them on the EC vote. It was fun.

When I was young, I would have been afraid to put forth my opinion. Well, to be fair…I probably didn’t have an opinion about anything.

As you age, you don’t give a fuck.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to As You Get Old, You Don’t Give A Shit

  1. MistyDew says:

    I have a survival box for 9 years now!😊

Leave a Reply

