Draining The Swamp

So much for for getting rid of the establishment. Take a look at the names that Trump is proposing for the various positions.

Courtesy of TPM:

Secretary of State:

John Bolton, former U.S. Ambassador to the UN

Sen. Bob Corker (R-TN) chair of the Senate Foreign Relations Committee, who has expressed interest in the role

Newt Gingrich, former Speaker of the House

Richard Haass, president of the Council on Foreign Relations

Sen. Jeff Sessions (R-AL)

Treasury Secretary:

Steve Mnunchin, Goldman banker and Trump finance chair

JP Morgan Chase CEO Jamie Dimon, though he said he would not be interested

Rep. Jeb Hensarling (R-TX), chairman of the House Financial Services committee

Businessman Carl Icahn

Check out TPM for the rest of the names. It is beyond frightening.

screamface-painting

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Draining The Swamp

  1. titlewave says:

    RAM for speechwriter?
    I’m ready to bet Trump will have pissed off his base within 3 months. I don’t think he really is out to destroy America, even though he just might. I do think he wanted only to win the title – not the actual work- and wants a legacy of The Best President Ever, and I’m hoping that will temper his decisions when he realizes his campaign promises would only make him hated more here and around the world. He is sustained by his ego, not policies or issues.

    These are just my silly hopes, which are keeping me functioning at this time. Now, let’s all get to work on 2018 and 2020. It’s never been more important.

    • Margaret and Helen have 3 posts up from Nov. 9th. She has a timeline too. margaretandhelen.com. I’ve venturing back into peeking at the news. What I see and hear sends me scurrying to the off button. Just not ready to truly believe any of this yet. Maybe tomorrow . . . . nah!

      • irishgirl999 says:

        I went to the shop (store) today. I had run out of milk so I had no choice. I felt like wandering down in my pjs, but felt it wouldn’t be appropriate. Neighbours and all… My immediate neighbour came in yesterday to see if I was ok. She is 80.

  2. 40Watt says:

    That was so nice of your neighbour. We have to stick together, remind ourselves we have communities, real and virtual, of good folks, obstruct where obstruction is the right thing to do and believe we can hang in there until we succeed in turning this around. Love to all.

  3. Moles says:

    I can only describe this in an utterly basic way by describing it as a huge middle finger to the government/establishment. I think the Democrats could have run Mother Teresa and people would still have voted for Trump.
    How do you figure the educated white FEMALES who voted for Trump. It makes me want to shake them till their teeth rattle.

Leave a Reply

