Holy Shitballs

I have been waiting with bated breath for the debate. It is on at 2 am here in Ireland. I’ve paced myself. I decided against wine and bought gin and tonic instead. I put on my pjs at 9 pm, determined to get some sleep before the shitgibbon hit the airwaves.

Then Tumbleweed from Kansas rang me. Of course that was the end of that. We dissected the election as only we can. I opened the gin. That was a mistake.

I have set the alarm.

Please gawd, don’t let me sleep through the debate!

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Holy Shitballs

  1. irishgirl999 says:

    http://talkingpointsmemo.com/edblog/this-looks-real-big?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+Talking-Points-Memo+%28Talking+Points+Memo%3A+by+Joshua+Micah+Marshall%29

    Big deal for the shitgibbon.

    We’re still piecing the details of David Fahrenthold’s latest story at the Post. But this seems like by far his biggest get yet. He appears to have caught Trump in major tax evasion using his charity. Tax evasion on the back end, self-dealing on the front. That makes the whole entity look like a tax dodge.

  2. Tumbleweed1 says:

    Glad you’re still awake. I’ve set up lots of wine. But honestly, Irishgirl, I don’t think I can handle it.
    Trump? Seriously?
    Bout to dive under the covers. ACK!
    Someone wake me when it’s over.

    Okay, just kidding. Momentary freak out. Hillary will skunk his ass.
    Jeebus. I cannot believe it has come to this.

  3. abbafan says:

    Hello Irish! Hope you were awake and did not miss the action! The Donald was a bloviating arse, as usual. Mrs Clinton was cool as a cucumber; he had a bad case of the sniffles (pneumonia, or one too many lines of Sudafed)??

  4. Wasn’t that something !!! I thought Hillary did an admirable job of restraining herself. Even more importantly, she was able to respond thoughtfully after one of his ramblings. I found myself drifting away after he went on and on and on. And the best part was when she spoke to you, IG, and all our other global neighbors, to assure you that the US continue to be a supporter and advocate of our allies.

  5. Moles says:

    I thought she totally cleaned his clock, but reading some of the reviews I wonder if I was watching the same debate that they were commenting on. Utterly bewildering.

  6. irishgirl999 says:

    I woke up and watched it with crippled son. We could not stop laughing. Crip says to me…wtf. Ayershgrlll from LonG Island was in constant touch via the old cell phone and I was also in contact with friends from Maine, Seattle and PA. It was hilarious.

    She did clean his clock, Moles.

Leave a Reply

