Expect The Unexpected

My mother had a visit from an American last week researching his genealogy. It has thrown us all for a loop and we have been busy researching our ancestors.

Add to that that I am flat out bored with the Donald. I need to take a break from the fat buffoon.

Back soon.

Just taking some Irish time.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Expect The Unexpected

  1. lindak1961 says:

    tRump is a bore. I think that even he’s getting bored with himself.

  2. irishgirl999 says:

    Yes – and he has weeks to go!

  3. Psminidiva says:

    We are anxious to hear your ancestry news! And, yes, Trump has become so boring that, even when he says something outrageous, people go “ho hum.” ( ok, take that back – it is SCARY that people say “ho hum” to his outrageous statements)

    • irishgirl999 says:

      I think he has got the wrong person. I have spent days researching this. We are talking 1887 here…

      • Ancestry is funny – – you can go down a path and think you’re on the right track and then ‘oops.’ I love the 1880’s. My relatives have lots of documented life events during those years. My surname is unusual enough that it’s pretty easy to search. My mother was Jones – – egad! (PS . . . you’re not the wrong person if your potential new relative is a VIP of some sort – – wink wink)

  4. ProfessorCanine says:

    World Champion Irish boxer Michael Conlan shows judges the finger after controversial loss to Russian.

    • ProfessorCanine says:

      And he told it like it is also too…
      https://mobile.twitter.com/paddypower/status/765564234046537728
      “Yeah, AIBA are cheats. They’re fucking cheats. It’s simple as that. That’s me. I’ll never box for AIBA again. They’re cheating bastards, they’re paying everybody and I don’t give a fuck if I’m cursing on TV and retaining (? maybe) this year. I was here for olympic gold. My dreams have been shattered now. But you know what, I’ve a big career ahead of me. And these ones, they’re known for being cheats and they’ll always be cheats. Amateur boxing stinks from the core right to the top.”

  5. Moles says:

    He was totally robbed. An appalling decision.

Leave a Reply

