It’s Saturday

Well, I should be talking about the nightmarish scenario of Donald Trump as president of the universe, but it depresses me. This daughter-groper buffoon is just not my cup of tea, as the lovely Linda from NJ will attest to.

So here is the missing picture of Ali.

CIMG1327 (1)

We are having a heatwave. Well, it lasted about three days, but seriously, the weather here is very nice.

CIMG1329 (1)

We have also gone solar!!!! These guys from Northern Ireland swooped in on us yesterday and had the whole thing installed in about 4 hours. I did not understand one word they said. Fecking immigrants… ย  ๐Ÿ˜‰

But now we have so much hot water that crippled son and surfer dude can never again complain about a cold shower. Darling daughter is also awash in this new-fangled solar sun yoke. Even grumpy hubby took a longer shower than normal. Manna from heaven. I currently have a sign up outside of our house inviting complete strangers ย to wash the grime from their bodies. Bring your own towels and soap. 50 cent/shower.

I have been meaning to tell you all about the dangers of Bloody Marys.

Scene 1. NYC. Tumbleweed (KS) and Irishgirl (Ire). Having sampled a variety of Bloody Marys in NYC we were determined to find the best one.

One day, we wandered into a pub and proceeded to drink the aforementioned concoctions ย from hell. TW is a wimp and declared that hers was too spicy. I offered to drink hers while she ordered another drink (I think it was a cup of tea). ๐Ÿ™‚

Then we headed off to the local store. We needed soap, toilet rolls and milk. On the way, I felt this rumbling from hell (bowels) and I said to TW, I need to find a bathroom quickly…except I wasn’t so delicate in my verbosity. It was more like holy sh*t.

Picture TW (KS) and Irishgirl (Ire) holding each other up while giggling hysterically in Mulberry Street.

 

 

CIMG1300

This was our last night together in NY. TW wanted to steal the glasses.

CIMG1289 (1)

Some blue building in NYC. You’ll need to twist your neck.

More on the dangers of Bloody Marys in Delaware at a later date.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to It’s Saturday

  1. grannyj1 says:

    I heard that she was the one doing the laughing and you were the one snoring!
    I can just picture the two of you in the middle of Mulberry St! Glad there were no accidents with all that giggling. Oh the things you’ll see on Mulberry Street. What a great book that would make. ; ))

  2. 40Watt says:

    Our water heater just broke down and, according to Mr. 40W, the guy they sent out to fix it, and I quote, “Doesn’t know what the f*ck he’s doing.” Can I come over?

  3. Spike says:

    Oh dear! Don’t you two EVER show up in New Orleans together. Unless I’m there to supervise. Oh yea, that will help.

    New Orleans is some of the most fun I’ve ever had anywhere. Great food, booze and music and lots of it.

  4. stillregina says:

    Peter still recalls the sight of the two of you propping each other up, giggling like mad women in the car park of the hotel… ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

