From Mulberry Street To Rehoboth

IMG_1407

Having spent a crazy and unforgettable week in NYC with the infamous Tumbleweed, I now find myself in Delaware.

Remind me to tell you about the Bloody Marys in NYC. I introduced TW to them and we became quite the experts.

Ripley from Connecticut visited and ate every cannoli in Little Italy.

The meet-up never happened. It was a long and painful story. I won’t go there.

So, I now find myself in Joe Biden country. I saw his summer house with the donkey mailbox.

I love Joe.

I am the tall elegant blonde in the above photo.  🙂

IMG_1413

This is what two bloody marys will do to you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to From Mulberry Street To Rehoboth

  1. lindak1961 says:

    Lovely picture. I love Old Handsome Joe too (yes, I stole Wonkette’s name for the Veep).

  2. Sounds like a great time . I mirror your discoveries . . saw my 1st Trump signs this weekend and tasted my 1st Mulberry from a Mulberry bush that we went around and around.

  3. lol – – glad you brought your belmonts !

  4. ProfessorCanine says:

  5. Tumbleweed1 says:

    Woot! What fun.
    I am slowly (very slowly) recovering from all of the Bloody Marys. I”m sure the recovery time would be faster if I had a pool…….
    Will muddle along in the dry Kansas dirt. Sigh…..
    Cheers!

  6. Pete says:

    Yikes, I hope I wasn’t the reason for the long and painful story regarding the “meet up” that never happened. But I just couldn’t pass up a free Amtrack ticket to visit an undisclosed destination in PA. otherwise known as my sister’s house in Tyrone/Bellwood. Sorry again for any inconvenience on my account. Hope the remainder of your trip has been outstanding!

    • irishgirl999 says:

      No, you were not the reason. Don’t worry about that. There were a myriad of factors that caused it. Hope you had a wonderful time in Tyrone. I’m back in NY tonight and flying home tomorrow. I’ve had a blast.

Leave a Reply

