My First Real American Encounter With A Trump Supporter

My cousin who is a Trump supporter thought it would be fun to take me down a country road where there were a lot of Trump yard signs. He told me there was one Hillary sign but as he slowed down to let me take a picture he started guffawing.

hillary_for_prison_2016_one_sided_lawn_sign-r27141689aa4b48408b2e6b0e3059e157_fomuw_8byvr_512

Just after that he met a neighbour walking her dog. Thinking it would be funny he stopped and explained that I was his Irish cousin and that I didn’t like Trump. Then he asked her what she thought about Obama. She launched into this diatribe about PO not even being American and how his agenda was to ruin America for her grandkids.

Well, I was sitting in the back of the car with my mouth agape. She had already dismissed me because I didn’t have a vote. I hadn’t said a word up until that point. Then she started getting in my face from the outside of the car, if you know what I mean. She demanded to know what was wrong with Trump. You can only push me so far. I just erupted and shouted back at her that he was a blithering idiot. I was getting into full throttle when cuz knew he had bitten off more than he could chew and he opened the throttle too and sped off with the lovely Linda shouting about how glad she was that I didn’t have a vote.

I had started to despair of sanity in the US of A, but as we headed to our destination, I’ll call him Charlie cos that’s his name, told me that his sister was a Hillary person. I’ll call her Mary because that is her name. There was a little bit of discussion at her house about politics. We went out for dinner and she confided in me. We were heading on to a second event, so I jumped in the car with her and we had the most fantastic chat.

She is my first cousin and she is 75.  And that is another story about Irish emigration.

You don’t even want to know what happened to me at immigration and customs controls. They threatened to call security. My bags were falling all over the place and I was trying to keep them upright and fish out the little leaflet that you sign on the airplane. Fed up with the bags falling on me, I moved past the booth to the wall to just keep them out of the way and to come back with the documentation. DON’T EVER DO THAT.

I am still not right after it.

This is only day two.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to My First Real American Encounter With A Trump Supporter

  1. lindak1961 says:

    This American Linda thinks that #weakdondald is an idiot, a con man and a liar. Not to mention that he’s a coward as well. Don’t judge all of us Linda’s by the one you met.

    BTW, it looks far more likely that #weakdondald will go to prison than Hillary will. She’s done nothing against the law, but Don the Con has been begging for money from government officials who just happen to not be AMerican. It’s too bad that the tRump supporters who have signs in their yards, don’t donate to his campaign.

    I live in the reddest part of SC, but have yet to see a tRump sign in anyone’s yard. I have seen a few Hillary signs, and even some Bernie ones, or Bernie bumper stickers. Does this mean that Hillary will win SC? Unfortunately, no, but I do think that it means that tRump will win by a much smaller margin than Romney did in 2012. I doubt that tRump will keep all of Romney’s states (NC is a goner for the gop, possibly Arizona), and will not be able to pick up any of Obama’s. The states that he does keep, he will win by small margins.

  2. Good to have an international visitor that looks at the political dirt under our rug.. Sorry for the kerfuffle right off the plane. As the Frozen song goes – – “Let it go, Let it go ….. Have some fun today !

  3. Pete says:

    Ok based on that post I know you aren’t in NYC yet. Where the heck are you anyway? lol!

    • irishgirl999 says:

      At an undisclosed location in PA with Forty Watt. Will be in NYC on Wednesday….I think.
      Having being threatened with security in Newark, I went into hiding. Seemed the safest option. I’ll get my act together tomorrow and email you.

      • Pete says:

        I would appreciate that, thanks!! You could have gone swimming at my sisters in Tyrone.

  4. Just hanging out here near Chicago… just sayin’…

  5. Just_a_Mote says:

    “Blithering idiot” … he is indeed. Corrupt, too. And a whole lot of blithering idiots will vote for him. There are more of them than I ever realized.

    • irishgirl999 says:

      There are millions of blithering idiots. They are fucking everywhere. Run…

      • Pete says:

        My family including aunts, uncles, cousins,etc. are scattered through out PA, from Pittsburgh to Philadelphia and I can assure you none of them like Trump. And there are even a few idiots in the mix, but they don’t like Trump either! Stay safe and don’t engage them, if they support Trump then you know they are certifiable!

Leave a Reply

