NYC Meet-Up, Shindig Or Whatever In July

shindig

It’s still happening! The venue has been decided. It’s an Italian restaurant in Midtown West. It has an outdoor terrace and rooms for private dining. It is the Lugo Caffe at 1 Penn Plaza. I’ve been there a couple of times and the food is good. If my memory serves me correctly, there is also a pub/bar just across from it…

The plan is that we will meet at 2pm. Tumbleweed and I will be there. What I need to know is who is interested in being there – for reservation purposes.

Contact me at  irishgirl997@ymail.com

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to NYC Meet-Up, Shindig Or Whatever In July

  1. Pete says:

    Oh, I thought the meet up for July 9th was going to start later in the evening. This won’t work for me, but perhaps I can meet up with you on at some other point if your schedule permits. I’m visiting my sister in PA again tomorrow through the weekend. I’ll contact you when I return. Hopefully we can work something out and you can fit me into your schedule somewhere! 🙂

    • irishgirl999 says:

      Pete, it will probably continue on late into the evening. I’m pretty sure there is a pub across from the restaurant and we will probably move over there. We’ll work something out. Enjoy PA!

      • Tumbleweed1 says:

        Yes! Moving this way and that and being flexible is critical to one’s good mental health and well being.
        I know this.
        Heh.
        Details provided upon request.

    • Tumbleweed1 says:

      I’m flying in all the way from Kansas, Pete. I would love to meet you.
      Sure we can work around your schedule.
      We’re gonna float for the most part. Schedule is so fluid it is hardly a schedule at all.

      Hah! The best kind of schedule.
      Hope to see you if you can make it.

  2. lindak1961 says:

    Wish I could meet ya’ll there, but I’ll be up that way next week, visiting my daughter. No way I could get away in July. Have fun!

Leave a Reply

