Congratulations To Malia Obama And Pray For Crippled Son

gty_barack_sasha_malia_obama_jc_150717_12x5_1600

I hear that she is going to Harvard – and taking a gap year. Sounds wonderful to me. And safe. There are still an awful lot of racist loons out there and I think it is better for her to start college when her father is out of office. I’m dying to know what she wants to study.

Talking about studying, crippled son was 24 today. He starts his final exams tomorrow. He foolishly sent a txt/whatever to his brother in San Diego last night asking him to light a candle for him. I did the census last week and marked our religion as non-existent or something like that. We don’t light candles for each other…

Surfer dude was obviously full of IPAs and decided to ring him at 4 in the morning. The result was that crippled son could not get back to sleep. This was not good. I had some fecker do a similar number on me many years ago. I can still remember the tiredness and frustration and it cost me many marks in my exam.

His father said…wtf do you expect if you ask him to light a candle?

So crippled son is exhausted before his exam, and on his birthday. I felt like wringing surfers dude’s neck.

Anyway, I made carne asada, guac, pico de gallo for the dinner.If I say so myself, it was very fecking tasty. Β I had also made a Bailey’s cheesecake last night with dire warnings to hubby to not eat it for breakfast.

And even though I am a heathen, I would appreciate prayers, good thoughts, vibes, voodoo thingys even for crippled son.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Congratulations To Malia Obama And Pray For Crippled Son

  1. irishgirl999 says:

    You have to be a mother with kids doing exams to understand this.

  2. irishgirl999 says:

    Plus, we have the meece thingy going on,

    • lindak1961 says:

      I understand the stress of a child taking exams, but I have to confess my ignorance. What’s “the meece thingy”?

      • irishgirl999 says:

        Lots of mice. We haz an invasion. Hubby bought new traps this morning. They are cute little rodents – but I want them gone. Ali is totally useless. We were (daughter and I) screaming in the kitchen last night as one of the little feckers ran riot over the counter top – black granite no less – while our trusty hound just kept sniffing under the table for the flank steak. I had to throw everything away. See Ali – you lost out badly you crazy old dog. She also would not put up with a cat. She hates them.

        Crippled son tried his best to catch the wee mouse but succumbed to the need for sleep before his exam.

        Crazy neighbour came in for a chat and we heard the traps go. Two dead mice.

        Tis awful sad.

      • lindak1961 says:

        Good luck!

    • ProfessorCanine says:

      Get a cat.

    • ayerishgrl says:

      IG-I woke up in the middle of the night to find Lola and Seamus ( πŸ™€πŸ™€) staring at the ceiling. Sure enough, I heard those teeny, tiny scratching noises announcing the arrival of my very own meeces. Lucky for me I sleep on the main floor. Poor sister and children are upstairs with the meeces, and they don’t even know it.

  3. Awwww, Eeeeek! Your family seems to be getting more like Tiny Tim and Bob Crachit as your posts go forward. (You eat better then the Cratchits, though.) Earth Mother bless you everyone, especially Surfer dude who seems to be walking a fine line with his Mommy dearest.

  4. uberduck says:

    Best wishes to all of you, except the meeces. It’ll all work out in the end.

    I had a roommate in college (the very self-same HU that Malia will be attending!) who claimed that whatever state it was you were in when you were studying, that was how you should be when you took the exam. Mostly this had to do with various “trendy chemical amusement aids,” but exhaustion and lack of sleep might fit the same bill. Hugs!

  5. Dusty says:

    Hugs to all IG!

  6. lindak1961 says:

    Hugs and positive thoughts IG.

  7. ProfessorCanine says:

    Good vibes and lit candle for you and yours…

  8. 40Watt says:

    Sending positive vibes. So positive, in fact, I have decided the mice are embodied spirits of the highest intellect who are visiting you temporarily until exams are successfully over.

    (Works for me πŸ˜‰ )

  9. ayerishgrl says:

    Best of luck Crippled Son!! May the force be with you! πŸ˜‰

  10. irishgirl999 says:

    Thanks for all the good vibes. Much appreciated. Crippled son did meh in his exam. His words. Then he came home and won 5 euro on a scratch card that his granny had sent him. In the meantime, another trap went off and crippled son tried to take my good kitchen tongs that I bought in Whole Foods in NYC to rescue the floundering rodent.

    I put a stop to that.

    Anyway, he took the trap outside and one little mouse scurried away.

    Mayhem here.

  11. irishgirl999 says:

    Another mice bites the dust.

  12. ProfessorCanine says:

    Instructional video for Ali:

    Also,if you would quit feeding table scraps/people food to the little wench,she might do her job and rid Casa de Irish of the mice…

  13. View_From_Here says:


    Hey! We’ve got carne asada and surf’s up here!

Leave a Reply

