Awful Sad

 

Crippled son has hooked up my teensy-weeny thinkpad to a huge screen and a mouse and keyboard. I am in the land of the living again.

Apologies for my short temper over the last few days. I felt like flinging the damn thinkpad at the dog.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Awful Sad

  1. stillregina says:

    I caaaaan’t do it! 😉

    • irishgirl999 says:

      It brings back memories! 🙂

    • 40Watt says:

      My little granddaughter still loves to imitate that all this time since IG first introduced us to Sminky Shorts. 🙂

    • Tumbleweed1 says:

      I caaaan’t do it! I Caan’t!
      I remember that. Too funny!
      I love the end…..”You could always just walk around it.”
      “Oh yeah. I forgot about that.”
      Cracks me up every time, since I am known for beating my head against the wall repeatedly and ignoring the easy solution. Snort.

  2. Pete says:

    Hi Irishgirl sorry to hear your thinkpad has been giving you problems. Hey I know people that rent out their 4th floor apartment on airbnb. It’s a great space, a fully furnished 1 bedroom apt. king size bed, living room, dining area, full kitchen, bathroom TV, wifi, bathroom, washer/dryer. I’m not sure about pricing though, I think it’s around 200+/night. Unfortunately there’s no smoking, however there is access to the roof top so you could always smoke up there if you wanted a cig once you’re settled back in the apartment for the night. I just thought I should mention it to you in case you are still looking for a place, but I thought I had seen one of your older posts that said you had already made your travel plans so it’s probably a moot point anyway. 🙂

    • irishgirl999 says:

      Thanks so much Pete, but I booked a place last week. I’m going to stay with a host that I have stayed with before. Back to the LES again…this time in Little Italy. And we have a little balcony looking out over Mulberry St..

      Tumbleweed will be staying with me and I am determined to navigate the subway this time around. Your advice is of course always welcome.

      Hope you can make it too our party in NYC!

Leave a Reply

