Once Upon A Time

freakOnce upon a time, a group of gals met up in the middle of France due to the hospitality of la Regina and le Peter.

There was a Brazilian woman, a Cuban/Miami woman, an Irish/Australian woman and a gal from Kansas. I stayed with the gal from Kansas in a wonderful hotel that cost feck all. We drank water most of the time, and for some strange reason, it made us giggle a lot. 😉

Since then,  CC has visited me, I have visited CC, la Regina has also visited CC, but Tumbleweed remained elusive.

I have finally pinned her down. We are doing lunch in NYC, for about five days…

This will be fun.

Mudstock/Austinstock/Piss-up in NYC will be on the 9th of July.

I stuck Sarah in there because I can’t figure out how to use my new computer.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Once Upon A Time

  1. Pearl says:

    Have a super time!

    • I second that ! Tumbleweed’s are, by nature, elusive and unpindownable. They just keep tumblin’ along. It will be interesting where political twists and turns have taken us in the 90 days between now and then.

      On my homefront, it would seem that the world’s largest Methanol plant, being built by either the world’s biggest scammers or the world’s biggest doofuses, in my community is coming to a ‘not happening’ end. Fairly relentless local citizen pressure in media and at governmental meetings seems to have the Methanol plant proposers slinking away. Everyone is waiting for April 25th when the outcome will be known. I’m hoping that the same citizen backing that rallied when people just couldn’t sit and take what was being proposed anymore will show itself in all the Presidential doodoo. Sanity will reign in the end is where my hope lies.

  2. ayerishgrl says:

    I certainly hope to be there! It being my sister’s birthday on the 9th, I may not be able to join the piss off for as long as I’d like but I’m looking forward to seeing everyone!

  3. Tumbleweed1 says:

    I adore long liquid lunches. Can’t wait to taste the water in New York.
    Have been on line checking out flights and it is official…..nobody cares about my personal paranoia with regard to flying. Meh. The Bastards.

    I shall do what I always do…..click my heels together and magically appear.

    Probably ass-over-end… but heh! I’ll be there.

    Getting excited at the thought and still have three months to wait. PFFT!

    • stillregina says:

      I hope the New York water is as tasty and giggle inducing as our water here in France. I’m sure it will be wonderful! 😉

      • Tumbleweed1 says:

        Nothing. And I mean absolutely nothing……will ever beat the water in France.

        This I know for a fact.

      • Pete says:

        The water in NYC is great! I drink it from my kitchen faucet everyday. A nutritionist here told me the NY tap water is actually cleaner than any of the bottled water that’s sold in the stores. I just squeeze in a little lemon for flavor and I think it’s very tasty but I’m not sure how giggle inducing it is. It’s never made me giggle, not even a little bit.

      • irishgirl999 says:

        Well Pete, if you join us on our water tasting expedition, you just may find out some more hidden qualities to your NYC water.

    • ProfessorCanine says:

      Water?

  4. ProfessorCanine says:

    Got-dayum right!

    “To my mind, it’s an attempt by people who cannot stand the progress our country has made in recognizing the human rights of all of our citizens to overturn that progress,” Springsteen said in a statement.
    http://money.cnn.com/2016/04/08/media/bruce-springsteen-north-carolina-show-canceled/index.html

  5. irishgirl999 says:

    Of course, I haven’t even gone there with the American water-tasting sessions. Altoona, PA and an undisclosed location in PA, NYC, and Miami Beach spring to mind…

Leave a Reply

