The Art Of The Dill

Po

Apologies for my half-assed efforts at blogging this week. I had visitors last night from Philly so I was busy grouting and cooking and whatevah. We had a great night, I even had to go down to the off-licence (liquor store)  to replenish supplies! I also sent them on their way with banana bread, chocolate cake and bakewell cake for their trip back to the US today.

These youngsters were on their honeymoon and this is not the first time they have visited me. Waving to Judy aka Memphis NY. You have an amazing daughter and son-in-law.

Still feeling a little inebriated this morning, I decided to head off to see my mother in Cork. Don’t worry, I wasn’t driving. I sat into the car and foolishly decided that bringing Ali was a good idea.

Ali and I are in North Cork with my mum who turned 89 last month. Hubby is somewhere in West Cork celebrating the life of his friend, John.

So in my inebriated state this morning, I managed to have the wherewithhall ? to load IM on my kindle and I gleefully read about the debacle in Wisconsin as we motored down south.

Wtf is wrong with her mouth.

I wanted to say more but my kindle is having no e of it.

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Art Of The Dill

  1. ProfessorCanine says:

    This is cool from a poster on reddit.

    I created a Social App that helps you follow your Congressional Representatives to keep them Accountable and Share Your Opinions on Bills. JohnWellPacked

    The app is still very fresh and I would love to hear your feedback.
    It lets you follow all Congressional activity so you can be better educated on the issues that matter to you.
    4USXUS tracks your Representatives in Congress, and gives you real-time updates on House and Senate votes, while monitoring the issues that are important to you.
    We combine all of your votes, and the votes from the site to generate customized metrics based on your opinions, and those of your fellow Americans.
    Things will change only through an informed citizenry. Unfortunately the mainstream media is not interested in keeping us up to date with the shenanigans of our local legislatures or Congress.
    The site is: https://4usxus.com.
    The website has been in development for around 2 years now and during this time it has changed on a weekly basis (just did a full redesign and backend rewrite about 6 months ago).
    It’s only me developing this with one partner and it’s fully self-funded – we haven’t made any money so far. Every feedback helps. We want to help everyday US citizens better understand bills introduced in Congress.
    Your account is accessible from both the web app and the mobile app.
    You can freely browse the site without creating an account but if you want to start building your approval rating you will have to create an account so we can prevent voting abuse and to let you follow other users, Reps and bills.
    Thanks for reading!

  2. Judy says:

    Sounds like you had a wonderful time. They made it back to Philly last night.

  3. lindak1961 says:

    What’s bakewell cake? Sounds delicious!

Leave a Reply

