Ashes To Ashes

ny.jpg

Many, many thanks to PGFan who kindly sent me a replacement for my broken “I heart NY” ashtray. Within minutes of receiving it, I decided to have a cigarette in celebration while I was typing a thank you email. Then, I thought to myself, I’ll take a photo and put it on the blog…so I needed to clean it. It was barely dirty – I don’t know why I took a steel wool scrubber to it, but I did. Hence the big scratch across the heart – ten minutes after receiving it!

I’m sure it is symbolic…  😉

Thank you again, PGFan.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Ashes To Ashes

  1. irishgirl999 says:

    We had a terribly sad event here in Ireland over the weekend. A woman from Northern Ireland travelled to England for a hen party. She was 35.

    Her partner (49) took the immediate family and his mother-in-law (59) and her daughter (14) on a trip to Buncrana in County Donegal. He drove out on a pier. However the pier was terribly slippery because of the growth of algae. Horrified onlookers watched as the car literally slid down the pier into the sea.

    One man jumped in after the car and the father managed to pass his four month old daughter out through the window. She was saved. The rest of the family (12 and 8 year old boys) drowned.

    The mum came home to find her mother, sister, partner and two sons had died. She has her baby girl.

    When things get tough, remember that there is always someone, somewhere, going through a horrific time.

    http://www.rte.ie/news/2016/0324/777058-buncrana-funerals-derry/

  2. Dusty says:

    Love the new ashtray!

  3. PGFan says:

    I’m glad you like the ashtray, IrishGirl! I think the scratch gives it character.

  4. stillregina says:

    Hey, IG, both Peter and I managed to give up smoking, so it’s not impossible and you can do it too! You saw how much we smoked… Two years later, we feel better, the house smells nicer, food tastes yummy and we save a lot of money (smoking is a very expensive habit these days). I went cold turkey, Peter used patches. Whatever works, eh? Go for it, girl! ❤️

Leave a Reply

