WTF Was That?

So, I was sitting at my desk sometime after 6 pm tonight when I happened to glance out of the window. To my astonishment, I saw this big, black thing hurtling down out of the sky. I initially thought it might be someone sky-diving, or it was a balloon but I knew it was going too fast to be either of those and neither of those would have looked as large. Also, it seemed to be on one of the local flight paths.

Well, I grabbed my camera and just kept clicking for about the 5-6 seconds it took for it to disappear.

_MG_0091

It is the black dot to the right of the tree.

_MG_0092

Going…

_MG_0093

Going…

_MG_0094

Gone!

I thought I probably had a floater in my eye and promptly forgot about it. However, after my dinner I decided to download the pics.

It is not a plane and it is not a helicopter. I enlarged the pics and this is what the first one looks like.

_MG_0091 copy

 

_MG_0093copy

So what the hell was that?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to WTF Was That?

  1. titlewave says:

    “So what the hell was that?”

    The Millennium Falcon? 🙂

  2. Pearl says:

    Looks like a POG…..President Obama’s Gay Spore Deployment Cube.

  3. uberduck says:

    There’s a weather station less than a mile from my house, and every evening they release a weather balloon — looks to be maybe a meter in diameter. There must be some kind measurement equipment on it, as well as a transmitter. Hellium, I presume. They would have to come back down again sometime/somewhere. Just a thought.

  4. Pearl says:

    Finally had time to enhance it….oh jaysus feck, hide the wee ones and get out the shotgun.

  5. Tumbleweed1 says:

    It was me. I told you I was coming for a visit.

Leave a Reply

