Breaking News

In a stunning opinion piece on Austinisafecker, Irishgirl has officially endorsed Hillary.

C-span_screencap_benghazi-800x430 (1)

Opinion piece….Go Hill!!! Anyone that can make Trey Gowdy look this ill deserves to rule the free world.

I love Bernie too. I will not say a bad word about him.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Breaking News

  1. ProfessorCanine says:

    I trust her as far as I can toss a Grand Piano.

  2. lindak1961 says:

    I like Bernie too, and am glad that he’s pulling Hillary to the left.

  3. 40Watt says:

    I would like to have a conversation about the trust issue, not because I don’t see it as an problem or that I’m trying to argue anyone out of their opinion. Her cozy ties with Wall Street, the Foundation, Goldman Sachs etc. etc., there are many reasons to raise one’s eyebrows.

    What I am interested in is what you think President H. Clinton might do or fail to do while in office because of these various entanglements?

    • Could you GET any closer to Goldman Sachs than Heidi Cruz? Just curious.

      As far as the rest, it isn’t about TRUST .. it is about SCOTUS and all the other hideous things that will happen if a Democrat doesn’t win. I would support either Bernie or Hilary rather than just sit back and snark. This is a dangerous election and a dangerous time for the US. EVERYONE has some kind of ties.

    • ProfessorCanine says:

      “The IBT also found that Boeing, Lockheed, and Goldman Sachs paid Bill Clinton personal speaking fees at around the same time that arms deals in which they had a financial interest were approved by Hillary Clinton’s State Department.
      In the end, the IBT piece doesn’t reveal any smoking-gun evidence of a corrupt quid-pro-quo transaction. But it does document again that a presidential candidate who’s already taking a lot of heat for her cavalier attitude towards questions of money, ethics, and secrecy has often been willing to tolerate high-stakes conflicts of interest.”
      http://www.slate.com/blogs/the_slatest/2015/05/26/clinton_foundation_state_department_weapons_deals_donations_approval_coincided.html
      And don’t even get me started on how her gf Huma Abedin was permitted to work simultaneously for the State Department, Teneo, AND the Clinton Foundation.
      At the very least,the Clintons certainly give the appearance of impropriety…

      • 40Watt says:

        “At the very least,the Clintons certainly give the appearance of impropriety…”

        I was raised with the maxim it’s not enough to have integrity one must have the appearance of integrity. I think that was part of Alfred Dolittle’s “middle class morality” – imposed on those below by those above, who don’t feel it applies to them.

      • titlewave says:

        “And don’t even get me started on how her gf Huma Abedin was permitted to work.. ”

        Hillary’s “gf” probably is her friend. She’s been a trusted aid of Clinton’s for years, in many capacities. I hope you weren’t stooping so low as to suggest something else, Prof Canine? True or not isn’t the point. But it has become a derogatory jab at their relationship by the crazy right in order to hurt the Clintons- inferring a dirty little secret- “Hillary is a lesbian”.
        But I’m sure you’ve heard those rumors, right?

      • ProfessorCanine says:

        “She’s been a trusted aid of Clinton’s for years, in many capacities.”
        Exactly!
        As I pointed out,Huma “worked” simultaneously for the State Dept. AND the Clinton Foundation.To me,that has a stench.
        I could care less if she and Hillary are bumpin’ muffins.

  4. PVAZ says:

    Breaking news? I thought you were going to post on the Ireland vote.

  5. Pete says:

    Yay! I’m also endorsing Hillary! I like Bernie but I think it’s about damn time we had a female President! Luckily we have a very qualified female candidate with more than enough experience to lead the country.

Leave a Reply

