Do Any Of You Have Husbands Like This

I was awoken in the wee hours by my husband, demanding to know where I had planted his passport. I gritted my teeth, knowing that in the past he has dumped car keys in new places that he forgets about.

I fell out of the  bed to ranting and raving about how he had definitely put the passport into the kitchen cabinet. Not only that, the kitchen smelled. I got the smell yesterday, and urged hubby to have a shower because he has been sick for a few days.

Then I discovered a rotten red cabbage oozing cabbagy  shite…

About five minutes later, hubby said in a sheepish voice….I’ve  found it.

It was not in the kitchen cabinet.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Do Any Of You Have Husbands Like This

  1. ProfessorCanine says:

    Here’s a wild tasty looking recipe for cabbage.
    http://barbecuebible.com/recipe/barbecued-cabbage/

  2. irishgirl999 says:

    I’ve gone off cabbage.

  3. KatieAnnieOakley says:

    Dead, decaying, cruciferous vege’s are THE WORST. THE. WORST.

    And you really don’t want me to start with my hubs, but YES.

  4. lindak1961 says:

    Nope, but I used to.

  5. 40Watt says:

    Don’t get me started! It’s not just that my husband seems to be under the impression that my major job in life is taking his stuff and moving/hiding/destroying it, it’s that, when he loses something (daily), everyone in the house needs to be whipped up into a panic while he proceeds to look in all the most illogical places.

    The best one was many years ago, in the early hours of the morning, he lost his ski boot bag. Now ski boots are quite big things and most people would imagine a boot bag might be found in a place that would accommodate its size, right? So why would any sane person look for a ski boot bag in my modestly size pocket book?!!!

    I could go end – endlessly. 😉

    P.S. I still love you, DH.

    • irishgirl999 says:

      Well, the passport ended up being found on the settee. It had slipped a little into a fold but it was exactly where he last had it as he was typing his visa application.

      So why would any sane person look for a ski boot bag in my modestly size pocket book?!!!

      Now that made me laugh. 🙂

  6. vegaslib says:

    You described my husband to a tee. Just last night he came back into the living room looking for the remote control in the bedroom, I told him to look on the nightstands and under the pillows. He says “I already looked there”, I go into the room, lift the pillow and “Viola”, the remote. Happens every day with something. Other than that he’s a peach so I guess I’ll keep him. lol

Leave a Reply

