GOP, Take Your Tacky Little Penis Out Of Politics

I got pregnant (within marriage) and even though it was unexpected, some fail safe mechanism failed us. Big time.

Surfer dude was born. He was a horror. He suffered from colic.Having negotiated that, I was dumbstruck to discover I was pregnant again less than a year later. How could this have happened?

So there was I, having just finished my Ph.D with two toddlers. Less than a year later, I found myself pregnant again. I swear you only had to look at me…

I did not want to be pregnant for the third time, but I was. After a few weeks, I began to look forward to the pregnancy. The idea of creating new life fascinated me. Unfortunately for me, taking my sons on a trip to the beach resulted in me being knocked over by over exuberant tennis players. As I picked myself up, I admonished them on the harm they could have done to my two year old. I also told them I was pregnant.

A few days later, I had a miscarriage. It took me a long time to get over it. Not to mind the horrors of miscarrying, I always felt that I had lost a baby girl. I lost my confidence.

Five years later, for the first time in our lives, we made a decision to have another baby. It was planned down to the last egg and sperm. It was planned for a baby girl.

Well to cut 9 months short, I finally had my baby girl. She is now 18 and we quite happily trot all over the USA together.

 

My niece lost her baby yesterday. At 13 weeks.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to GOP, Take Your Tacky Little Penis Out Of Politics

  1. irishgirl999 says:

    It is woman’s choice.

  2. lindak1961 says:

    Can’t “like” this post, as it’s a sad one, IG.

  3. Virginia says:

    I had two miscarriages. One before and one after our son was born. The first pregnancy ended up with my husband and I getting married. (At age 36). Our son just turned 25 and we have been married for nearly 27 years. Both miscarriages were awful. But my life around them is awesome.

  4. ProfessorCanine says:

    Yeah Baby!

  5. Scarsdale says:

    My heart goes out to your niece. I have been there, know the pain only too well. My daughter was 15 months when I became pregnant again. The Dr. at the Air Base snapped at me, told me I was NOT pregnant and that while he was wasting his time with me he could be tending to a patient who DID need a doctor. Three weeks later, I lost the baby. All the other air force personel were upset about this doctor. My husband complained to the base commander, and was told “You could RUIN this man;s career” My husband replied that if a doctor could not tell if a woman is pregnant or not, he should get himself a different line of work. Then later I got pregnant and had a 9 lb. boy!!

    • vegaslib says:

      So sorry for you…. that doctor was an ass. Looks like you have a great husband and beautiful boy! You are stronger than they are!

  6. irishgirl999 says:

    Virginia and Scarsdale, thanks for sharing your stories. It happens to so many women.

    It is horrible and there is a terrible sense of loss. What I forgot to point out was that it is no one else’s business. The hard decision to have an abortion is probably equally traumatic. I find it awful that men and women will try and determine what other people should do with their bodies. We have that problem in Ireland too.

  7. vegaslib says:

    I’m so sorry for your niece. I lost my baby at 10 weeks, I was gonna name him Colin, (if he was a boy). Hubby is Irish too and thought that was a fine Irish name. I only have the one girl, 34 and have four beautiful grandkids, my oldest is 18 and lives with me and the joy of my life. I actually went in to have an abortion since my husband at that time was an incredible dick and I had no way to support it. I also was on birth control that didn’t work. but thanks be that I wasn’t actually pregnant, But it was my choice. I give my hugs to your niece.

  8. Judy says:

    {{{HUGS }} to your niece.

Leave a Reply

