The Things You See In Ireland

_MG_0055

I took the Ali out for a walk this morning and stopped at the local shop to buy provisions for brunch. That is black pudding, sausages and these fantastic rashers (bacon) from Barcelona. The bacon costs an arm and a leg, but it reminds me of the bacon in the US. I don’t know what you do to your pigs there, but keep doing it. I love how it crisps up.

Anyway, imagine my surprise as I walked to the shop to see a parked van with a big Obama/Biden sticker on it. If I had my mobile phone with me I would have taken a pic. Hubby has tried to explain to me numerous times that a mobile phone means that you take it with you at all times…

And that is my thought for the morning.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Things You See In Ireland

  1. PVAZ says:

    What is black pudding?So you like how our ‘streak of lean’ crisps up. No piggies in Ireland?

    • irishgirl999 says:

      Black pudding is a type of blood sausage made by blending pork fat, onions, oatmeal, flavorings and animal blood — usually from a pig, according to BBC Food.

      It sounds disgusting but it is fecking delicious!

  2. Tumbleweed1 says:

    Ahh….. No, Irishgirl.
    I beg to disagree.
    Blood Pudding sounds disgusting and also TASTES disgusting.
    Oh Blech.

    …..Delaying my travel plans…..:-)

  3. Tumbleweed1 says:

    Both of those women are scarier than shit.
    I’m askeered now. And I am not afraid to admit it.

Leave a Reply

