Fucking Sun

When I was in California ( I love saying that) this summer, I noticed a dry or rough patch just below  my collar bone. I rubbed it with Aloe Vera for a while, then Sudo Cream, then an antiseptic lotion I found in the house which was probably ten years old.

The fucking thing would not got away.

This has been going on since August and I had myself dead and buried until last week. Thank you Sarah Palin. Your bullshit idiocy about melanoma spurred me to check the facts and then to self-diagnose myself. I have also been to the doctor!!!!

So, I have actinic keratoses. It is benign. Life is good.

I don’t know how I can stay out of the sun!!!! I fecking love it. I will need to see to that.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Fucking Sun

  1. titlewave says:

    Was that a definite actinic keratoses or “something like that”?

    Just giving you a hard time! You know I love you and am SO happy to hear it’s benign! Now stay out of the sun!!
    (Visit me- you’ll never have to deal with that mean old sun 🙂 )

  2. ProfessorCanine says:

    Use a sun-block/screen when you’re in the sun,otherwise….

  3. Pearl says:

    I’m so glad to hear you’re going to be okay! I wonder if Edward Snowden ever got that mole of his looked after.

  4. Pearl says:

    Having to stay out of the sun? Good for you, you live in Ireland!

  5. Scarsdale says:

    Glad to hear things turned out alright.

Leave a Reply

