An Irishman In Vegas

Two people sent me this video. I didn’t think it was that funny until I read the following…

Published on Nov 13, 2015

So… Gave my Dad my GoPro while he was in Las Vegas, I did not, however, instruct him on how to use it, so my dad being my dad, and a culchie, didn’t know which way to point the fucking thing…

It actually reminds me a little of the first time I went to the US. My husband had a very good camera and he instructed me on how to use it and how to insert the film and take it out without exposing it. This was back in 1988 and I was taking my father to meet his older sister who lived in NJ. She had left Ireland when she was 16 and Dad was 8. He was 65 and he hadn’t seen her since then. So it was a fantastic reunion and I was busy taking photos.

On a boat trip around NY a day or so later, I needed to change the film. I followed the instructions exactly, only to open the damn thing and find that there was no film in the camera.

It happens.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to An Irishman In Vegas

  1. titlewave says:

    I love it! “) And that American accent- I’m laughing so hard! I can so commiserate with his un-techieness. – I’m saving this

  2. irishgirl999 says:

    Ha! Vitter lost in Louisiana. I’ve been watching this with interest. Go John Bel Edwards.

Leave a Reply

