Good Dad

Watch this.

good dad

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Good Dad

  1. 40Watt says:

    I saw this on the news last night. I’m so glad it’s available to watch over and over. I love the way the little boy’s face clears when he accepts the flowers are protection. What a sweet child and a wise papa.

  2. titlewave says:

    Flower Power.

    “I see trees of green, red roses too
    I see them bloom for me and you
    And I think to myself what a wonderful world.”

  3. Pearl says:

    I’m sure the French would agree, make love not war.

  4. irishgirl 999 says:

    Gotta love the French.

  5. In the immigration litmus test of ‘Christian’ or ‘not so much,’ the Sunday School song I was taught SO many years ago, “They’ll know we are Christians by our love,” is clanging in my head! By refusing to offer empathy to those in incredible need, who exactly is showing their Christian spirit and love? As a person whose 4 paternal great grandparents were all 1800’s emigrants from 2 different countries and whose inlaw’s parents immigrated in the 1900’s from another, I wonder where my generation would be if the US doors had been closed to them?
    Gotta say that I applaud our friendly neighbors to the north! “During the last 60 years, immigration has continued to flourish, with newcomers arriving from every corner of the globe. In 1971, Canada became the first country in the world to enact an official policy of multiculturalism, showing how valued diversity is in Canada’s political and social landscape. The Canadian constitution, implemented by Prime Minister Trudeau in 1982 contained a Charter of Rights and Freedoms that protected multiculturalism. The Canadian Multiculturalism Act was introduced in 1988 and federal funds began to be distributed to ethnic groups to assist them in preserving their cultures. Many of the cultural community centres that exist today were established during this time as a result of this funding.” http://canadianimmigrant.ca/guides/moving-to-canada/diversity-in-canada-an-overview I simply don’t understand the mindset of those that cherry pick what seems to be an idyllic age under Reagan, or in the 50’s or whatever. The broad painting that much of this kind of talk depicts has covered over all the very important difficult and strident details that were the reality of those times to so many. Hello? Palm smack to forehead! Makes me crazy !!!
    On a totally different note, James Taylor was on The Tonight Show last nite and sang. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l86gVW23wdY This song ofsolidarity was followed later by a duet parody with Colbert that was very funny, as well as a touching ‘You Can Close your Eyes’. So glad I was burning the midnight oil to see it.

Leave a Reply

