Tell Me I Am Not Going Mad – Is This For Real?

We have this…

And this from Fox…

STEVE DOOCY (CO-HOST): You know the music, we are back with a Fox Business Alert right now. The October jobless report for hourly workers, just released 90 seconds ago. The unemployment rate is, as you can see right there, 5 percent. I believe that could be, actually, a little lower than in August and in September as well.

ELISABETH HASSELBECK (CO-HOST): That’s right, Steve. Only 271,000 new jobs were added last month. That is up from September as well. Analysts were expecting more than 180,000 jobs for October.

Sour grapes and poor mathematical skills. What say you.

Trig

And then you have poor Sarah Palin trolling through the toobs, trying to find something of  relevance to grab onto. The poor thing is pitiful at this stage.

Dear Funny, Original Hillary Speechwriters: hate to tell ya, but the title “First Dude” has been taken for sometime now. I’m sure there are other names that Americans can suggest, though.
– Sarah

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/…/I-d-call-Dude-Hillary-Clinton-…

I feel as if I have wandered into an alternate universe.

4928

http://www.theguardian.com/us-news/gallery/2015/nov/07/ben-carson-house-homage-to-himself-in-pictures

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Tell Me I Am Not Going Mad – Is This For Real?

  1. I guess for Dr. Ben, it just puts a skeptical eye on any and all. Is everything just a tad over embellished? And the anger rant and talk over isn’t very seemly. Happened to stumble on this today. http://www.baltimoresun.com/entertainment/bal-bs-bs-ae-proposalson20110211163306-photo.html Great story, but true? Then again, I met my husband on a college science trip digging trenches looking to find frogs in the desert. I do have the pictures, though.

    • 40Watt says:

      I wouldn’t have thought there would be a ravine on I-80E without a barrier between it and the highway.

      If you promise to do a bit of recruiting, Yale will not only pay your way home and back, in a rental car, no less, but will also throw in a few bucks extra so you can eat out? Right.

  2. irishgirl999 says:

    I met my husband in Starry’s pub on Western Rd in Cork. A group of us used to meet up for a pint after study. He was one of the regulars. I fancied him, and asked him to the Science Ball. It was actually very funny because I was very nervous about asking him. I had a white Columbo-type rain coat and I had my hands in the pockets swishing them around when I called out to him. The poor fecker thought I was going to flash him.

    He married me anyway and has lived to regret it.

  3. 40Watt says:

    OK – I’ve got the perfect business for you photographers and photo-shop experts.

    Have your photograph taken with Jesus

    You could always mix it up a bit – Archangel Gabriel, your name Saint, the possibilities are endless.
    All you have to do is tap into evangelical mailing lists and you’ll be off and running.

    • MrsGunka says:

      I’m so old, I could be photoshopped as a young child sitting on Jesus’ knee….”Let the little children come onto me”….. I literally “grew up” in my church. I went to Sunday School before Kindergarten. Or I could be Jesus! I was “baby Jesus” in the Christmas program. Mom was Mary and my brother and sister were Shepherds (my sister was always a tomboy!)

  4. irishgirl999 says:

    Ludgates pub in the early eighties. Our foursome are sitting around, sipping pints. Hubby had been working at a chemical plant at Little Island for the summer.

    Someone asked how he got to Little Island. I quipped. “On his little boat.”

    It mightn’t seem so funny now, but we fell around the place laughing.

    It is a great memory.

  5. Professorcanine says:

    http://www.motherjones.com/kevin-drum/2015/11/ben-carson-seems-have-serious-personal-honesty-problem

    Comment from reddit:
    thistokenusername –
    The GOP frontrunner is a proven pathological liar and creationist, and the other is Donald Trump. This is better than any reality TV.

  6. Professorcanine says:

    And we have this…

    “Cruz, predictably, asserted that fear of God is absolutely vital, declaring that “any president who doesn’t begin every day on his knees isn’t fit to be commander-in-chief of this nation.”
    http://www.rightwingwatch.org/content/cruz-any-president-who-doesnt-begin-every-day-his-knees-isnt-fit-be-commander-chief-nation

    Sucking Koch,huh Ted?

Leave a Reply

