Dishwashers – Very Boring Title

square-1266092537

And while I am on a roll, let me tell you about me fecking dishwasher. It ground to a halt last night. It wouldn’t drain. I fiddled around with it, and when I got up this morning, the damn thing still hadn’t drained.

Hubby and I looked at the instructions for clearing the pump. We decided we needed a new screwdriver (torc 25). Bought that and still couldn’t get to the pump. At that stage, hubby drove off to where we bought the damn thing to see if we were still under guarantee.

By the time he got back, I had googled the problem, I removed a lemon pip from the impeller. All went well, until it didn’t. I tore open the damn machine, and found a piece of broken glass.

I am quite rightfully proud of myself. I saved us millions, which I will try to stash away for my next adventure.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Dishwashers – Very Boring Title

  1. uberduck says:

    Gosh I love fixing things. Isn’t it the best feeling?

    When I was growing up, nothing mechanical or electrical died without a post-mortem exam, which sometimes resulted in resurrection and always resulted in *learning* something! My dishwasher (which was the cheapest I could find at the time that I bought it, and I love it still) stopped working a while back. Near as I could tell it seemed like it was the whole timing switch thingie, which was maybe $100. I went for it, and it’s been about 5 years since. Good investment? I think so!

    Remember not to gloat. πŸ™‚

  2. lindak1961 says:

    Great job IG!

  3. MrsGunka says:

    You have a dishwasher machine? Lady, that’s why you had kids! πŸ™‚ Next thing you will tell us you have a clothes washing machine! Send the kids to the river to pound them on a rock! Next thing you know, you’ll say you have a microwave! Ireland has gone soft! Ireland has a bunch of wusses!You wimen are to be pregnant and barefooted just like Merican wimen! You need to get a still spine!

  4. 40Watt says:

    If it doesn’t fix with a needle and thread and/or glue, I can’t do it. Can I come and live with one of you?

Leave a Reply

