The Volkswagen Scandal

_MG_0030Back in 2012, hubby bought this. An Audi A6. It cost a lot of money. I was fuming. I was used to a car held together by duct tape and I honestly couldn’t see the sense in spending so much money on a car. The cost of the car would have put all of our kids through college and private schools. Education is not as expensive in Ireland compared to the US.

In fairness,  my husband works very hard, while I laze about reading about the Palins and the Trumps of this world. I do get off my butt now and again to do various things. Also and too, his friend John was dying at the time and for some mad reason, they all went out and bought these damn cars. Hubby gave John a spin in the car one day, and the next thing you know, John went out and bought the same car.

john

He died a few months later. So the car is forever associated with John.

The other Ayerishgrl from LonG Island, has also been privileged to have had a spin in this machine.

Anyway, to cut a long story short – we got a letter this morning telling us that we were had by WV. They will pay the costs associated with fixing the emissions.

I wonder can I get a refund for the car?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Volkswagen Scandal

  1. Anonymous1253 says:

    I think talking with a leprechaun regarding an Audi refund might prove more productive.

    Your President Michael D is spending the day in my fair city. It appears the weather will cooperate and he’ll enjoy some beautiful fall colors. Sadly, I’m not as astute on your politics as you are on ours, but he would seem to be a President that I would like and respect.

  2. irishgirl999 says:

    I think you are right!

  3. pvaz says:

    I remember that fellow from a previous post. Special friendship. Your hubby works hard for a nice car and covers vacation expenses, yes. I agree with you on duct taping cars, what a wasted expense.

  4. titlewave says:

    I have a silly Rabbit. Non-diesel, thankfully. But I do keep duct tape in the trunk 🙂

Leave a Reply

