Civilized Countries Should Boycott The USA

gunsWhen you are afraid to go to see a movie or send your children to school/college, it is time to call a halt. Something needs to be done.

I’m going to spend my money in Europe next year.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Civilized Countries Should Boycott The USA

  1. abbafan says:

    Hello Irish! I’m with you on this one! I never renewed my passport, and my wife nagged me over that. Her parents spend their winters in FL, and they all get upset when they ask me to go down there on vacation. My answer as always is, NEVER!! I tell them that there are too many gun-happy Republicans there; and besides, FL doesn’t turn my crank! if I have to grow eyeballs in my arse to see who is (or isn’t) packing heat, that type of lifestyle is not conducive to my well-being! Besides, I love it here in Canada! It’s a feckin’ lot safer here!

    • irishgirl999 says:

      Love the eyeballs in my arse reference.

      Funnily enough. Ft. Lauderdale is the only place that I have visited where I heard anti-Obama sentiments.

      • lindak1961 says:

        If more non-Americans boycott this country, it might, just might, weaken the NRA’s stranglehold on Congress. Most Americans are for gun safety and common sense gun safety laws, but the NRA has bought Congress, so we can’t get gun safety laws passed.

    • Moles says:

      I would love to think that this would be effective. Unfortunately I think it’s much more than legislation that is needed. From the other side of the pond here in Oz we are quite bewildered by the carnage that continues in the US; but we haven’t been steeped in the culture of the 2nd Amendment and NRA since the cradle. Our gun restrictions that were brought in after the Port Arthur massacre would never work in America, it’s a totally different mindset. I believe the context of the 2nd. amendment has been misinterpreted for years in that I’m not aware of hostile militias threatening the general population but perhaps I’m missing something. I do know that when I see photos of toddlers waving a semi automatic gun around I just want to go and hide.

  2. MrsGunka says:

    I doubt it would wake up the NRA but it might make ALEC perk up their ears if all that money wasn’t coming in. We are a tourist destination state and know it would be devastating to the skiing, hiking, hunting and fishing industry if the rich foreigners stopped coming. $$$$$ multiply that times 50 and it might get their attention? Hotel/motel, food industry would be devastated! Mom and Pop companies in the target areas would go belly-up! The locals would love less traffic, shorter lines on the slopes. cheaper gas (they raise the prices during tourist season), could get on a plane anytime you want, rent a hotel anytime……but the people running businesses couldn’t make it. It would hurt us the hardest in the pocket too. But it would effect foreign countries too if we stopped visiting the countries that were boycotting us as there are a lot more good people traveling than bad people. Tit-for-tat I guess…..

  3. 40Watt says:

    At the very least, it’s a statement. I wish more countries would call for a boycott.

  4. Pearl says:

    I agree! I was calling for a Texas boycott but this idea is better. I hope everyone boycotts us.

Leave a Reply

