Lost Post

Somehow my last post ended up beside the Home and About thingies just above. I have no idea how that happened. By the way, daughter made it back safely.lo

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Lost Post

  1. MrsGunka says:

    Glad you found it! Did your daughter go back home all by herself? School starting? When are you returning? Seems like you just arrived! Hope you are having a great time! Did you make it to the Farmer’s market? Get anything good? Hope the smoke isn’t bad down there. It’s awful in CO from the fires in Washington and Oregon. Looks like fog or bad smog. Smells like smoke today. Enjoy what you have left. They grow up so fast but bet he enjoyed having you there.

    • irishgirl999 says:

      She did indeed. Even I can do that. 30 bus from PB to Oldtown and then the 35 lands us on our doorstep in OB.
      Packing tonight. Had my last swim in the ocean around 7. It was exhilarating!

      • Pete says:

        Ocean…water….swimming….love it!! I hope you enjoyed every second off that cool water!! It’s amazing how much you really appreciate something when you don’t have access to it on a regular basis!! I loved ever second I spent in my sisters swimming pool!! I’m glad you had another great trip to the U.S. Many of us are decent people, just not Sarah Palin or her brood! Safe travel home!!! 🙂

  2. irishgirl999 says:

    School for Laura next week. We get home Tuesday morning. Made it to the farmer’s market and had gyros on the beach. I can’t smell any smoke here – apart from my ciggies.

  3. MrsGunka says:

    Have a good trip home and wave as you over! Bet Ali will be glad to have you home and the others, too, of course. Hope you have some nice memories and pictures to share with us. One of my grandson’s started back today for his last year of college. He was excited. Our local schools started last week….too early as it’s so hot. 92 today and they have no A/C! But the daylight is growing shorter and the nights cooler and soon we will have snow flying. I canned 8 quarts of dill pickles today that will be so good this winter. Your peppers will look yuuuuuge when you get home. Tomatoes just turning red. Had BLT’s last night and they tasted so good! Hope to get many, many quarts of them! Lot of good spaghetti next winter.

  4. irishgirl999 says:

    I’m in the air over Greenland, still have another three hours to go. I just want to be home now.

  5. MrsGunka says:

    Know the feeling! All of a sudden all of the roof-tops will be red tile and the roads will be narrow and curvy and green everywhere. I flew over Ireland in the early morning and was shocked at all the red roofs! They passed out pine scented hot, moist toilette towels for us to freshen up after the long flight and before breakfast….we were going on to Frankfurt yet. I was ready to get at Ireland!

Leave a Reply

