Mellow And Brown

Hi Amigos or whatever,

Arrived yesterday in San Diego. Not a taxi to be found. A blah person approached me and and asked if I needed help. I did.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Mellow And Brown

  1. irishgirl999 says:

    So he pointed us in the direction of a bus. We got on. And then a white man told us and some German students where to get off. 🙂 Later in the night while wandering up Cable St and peering into laundromats, lo and behold, the white man spotted us. We are Sandy Diegoes!

    Also and too, while in Monterey we befriended a poor woman whose son had made a muck of his gas tank. Actually, she accosted us. We helped her as best we could cuz she was stuck in Monterey. Jaysus, didn’t we meet her again the following morning….

  2. irishgirl999 says:

    Met surfer dude son yesterday. Our airbnb host was showing us how to open the garage, when all of a sudden this vision appeared with brew beers. His hair has gone blonde. He is supposed to give me a.surfing lesson…

  3. irishgirl999 says:

    I miss my PC. I can’t type on the fecking kindle.

  4. Pearl says:

    What in the world? lol!

  5. irishgirl999 says:

    I have discovered that I am great logistics person. My only problem is with directions. WTF difference is between north and south?

    • Pearl says:

      If you were moss you would know. 🙂

      • irishgirl999 says:

        My airbnb host in SF was Jewish. I felt fairly safe bringing up the Donald. She bummed cigarettes from me and we had such a laugh talking about politics. I felt like I was leaving a friend.
        I’m fairly sure that my host in SD is a Democrat. He is the lovely Michael.

        Some people walked by our apartment yesterday talking about Obamacare. I resisted the urge to follow them. Daughter has given up on me….
        We have had some great giggles.
        I walked across a road in Santa Barbara the other day, blissfully unaware that I was completely not supposed to….Also and too, I saw a skunk!!!!
        Battery is getting low. Moah later.
        .

      • Pearl says:

        Why weren’t you suppose to cross the road in Santa Barbara? Also what kind of phone do you have? Mine has a compass. 🙂

    • 40Watt says:

      From my perspective, whichever way you are facing is down-the-way and therefore is obviously south. North can always be found behind you.

      (i get lost a lot)

  6. LOL – – Thank goodness the little Irish Calvary unit is there to help Californians in distress ! As for directions, I’m also north/south/east/west challenged – – however, the water and sunset are always west, for me, which allows me to seem like I know what I’m talking about. They say the sun rises in the east, but that’s something I rarely see. Luckily, where I live, a ginormous mountain looms east, so as long as it’s daylight and not a foggy/cloudy day, I always have east and west landmarks to cheat off of.

  7. irishgirl999 says:

    I’m going boogy boarding today. Daughter is not amused. I’ll take bets on how long it will take for her to want my board.

    • titlewave says:

      Left is west, right is east. Up is north and down is south. Have you never read a map? 🙂

      Wear padding and stay as far east as you can- too far west and you’ll get to see great white sharks up close

      • titlewave says:

        Oooh deja vu – something about locations and getting lost …

      • 40Watt says:

        OH! South is down the way. I’m from Scotland. If I spent my life looking north, there would be very little world to look at!

        My children, very gently, have asked: “Ma, you do understand the world is round?”

        What on earth does that have to do with it? 😉 🌍

  8. irishgirl999 says:

    Also and too. I rather fancy a Bloody Mary with my brekky.That will completely freak her out.

  9. mistydew says:

    You are definitely having to much fun and hope your daughter is too

  10. psminidivapa says:

    Aww, IG, we have been following your California adventures with much interest. Most of us in USA east believe that all of the people in California – and what goes on there – completely fecking crazy (think Cork). We have followed your exploits nodding knowingly – “Well, yes, she and Annie Oakley are in California, so, yes having some WEIRD things happening” You captured our need to respond with the Bloody Mary comment………were you in Altoona, the BM would be in front of you this instant!!! Did you get to experience the earthquake? or were you too far away? (I just thought that EARTHQUAKE would trump – no pun intended – tornado and flooding in Altoona for natural disaster holiday excitement! ) We have been enjoying following your west coast USA adventures.

    • irishgirl999 says:

      Ha, nothing could trump Altoona, home of my first Bloody Mary. There actually was another smaller earthquake in SF as I was drinking my BM in the Castro district but the earth didn’t move for me. I’m too far away for the latest one. We are flying out of SF next week and will be spending one more night there so I hope there won’t be another one.

Leave a Reply

