Day 4 And 5

Post to follow in the comments.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Day 4 And 5

  1. irishgirl999 says:

    Everyone needs a visual.

    DD and I walked to the Mission district yesterday. We didn’t go to the gritty part as I had read recent reviews about people dedicating in the street- feck auto correct – I said defecating. I give up.

    Then we walked to the Castro area. LGBT flags everywhere. That place was rocking. It was the most vibrant place I have seen in San Francisco and I felt so safe. I would have loved to have stopped and have had a cocktail in one of the bars.

    The only downside is the fecking hills. My thighs are screaming – I nearly had to get down and crawl up one hill.

    Also and too. It is fecking cold. Having a great time, but I won’t leave my heart here. There are a lot of homeless people and obviously people with severe mental problems running loose all over the place.

    • titlewave says:

      There are a lot of homeless people and obviously people with severe mental problems running loose all over the place.

      Welcome to America. We are exceptional, you know.
      I hope you two are enjoying in spite of that and the cold- I’d love to have some of that cold right now 🙂

      • irishgirl999 says:

        Today is meant to be beautiful. We are going to hang out at Dolores Park. I’m going to make a picnic and we are just going to lie out and enjoy the views of the city and explore Market St. I’ve just been reading about O’Farrell and the width of Market St. Wish you were here.

      • titlewave says:

        Me too.

  2. irishgirl999 says:

    Also and too, your grocery shopping is very expensive!!!!

  3. pvaz says:

    will you tour Chinatown or Fishermans Wharf?

  4. Yup – – Food is expensive in the good old USofA. Prices have been steadily rising and the avian flu and drought haven’t helped the cost of eggs, turkey and produce. Homelessness and the mentally ill, sadly, are reflections of partisan politics and the inability/refusal to offer assistance, housing, medical treatment, etc. etc. It’s an issue in every city . . . a few handling it well, the rest not so much. Sorry you’re cold, but glad you’ll be soaking it up today.

  5. MrsGunka says:

    International travel is really mind boggling! When it’s all said and done, we are all alike. We put on our shoes and pants one foot at a time. If you really want to go international, go shopping at Walmart!

  6. Judy says:

    I have to disagree with MrsGunka Walmart shopping is shopping in China

Leave a Reply

