Day 3 and 4

KINDLE_CAMERA_1438607613000KINDLE_CAMERA_1438607148000


Check comments for my post.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Day 3 and 4

  1. irishgirl999 says:

    My Kindle is acting up and it is hard to actually post anything in the post so I will do it in the comments.

    Yesterday we took a cruise around Alcatraz under the GG Bridge. Ended back up at the piers so did the whole Fisherman’s Wharf thing. Back on the tour bus and over the GG Bridge yet again. We hopped off at Haight St and accidentally went into a bong shop looking for sunglasses. DD said mum look around. I thought we were in a penis shop, bongs have very long appendages! Anyway, we laughed and laughed.

    The laugh was on us as we spent some time trying to find the painted ladies. We did eventually.

    We have nearly spent our entire budget in 3 days. We have come to the realization that we can not eat out every day – as in lib h and sinner. Lunch and dinner even. Auto correct!!!!!! This tipping lark is a killer. Don’t worry. I haven’t let the feckers down.

    Today, in an effort to somewhat frugal, I packed a picnic (from whole foods). 🙂 We headed off to Lands End and walked for as few hours. My cigarette lighter died. Daughter said I defeated the whole purpose of the walk when I bummed a light from a stranger. I gave him a cigarette in exchange.

    Next it was onto Victoria’s Secrets. My daughter wanted to go there. In my wisdom I decided to try on one of their secrets. The girl in the changing room spotted a sucker and I left around $180 poorer, but I finally have a cleavage. 🙂

    We made our way home, stopping on the way for dinner….

    We will be good tomorrow.

    I have taken photos but can’t download them until I get back to Ireland. All I’ve got is Kindle. It is pretty pathetic and I’m too tired to correct all spelling mistakes.
    Sayonarah
    Irish

  2. lindak1961 says:

    Sounds like fun!

  3. MrsGunka says:

    When do you head south to see your son? Sounds like you are having an interesting time. Is your skin drying out? Heard some parts of CA is getting some rain. Will help the fires! Can’t wait to see the pictures!

  4. LOL – – yeah, they left the stanza “I left all my $$ in San Francisco” out of the published version of the song. There’s more then one reason why it’s a tearjerker. Sounds like you’re having a great time. As a high school freshman in the late 60’s went to SF with my family and we were all invited to a ‘hippie’ wedding in the Haight district – – – a lifelong memory.

    • irishgirl999 says:

      It’s very colourful and the murals are great. We are hoping to see the Mission district and Castro today. The weather is lovely. It was foggy yesterday on the hike. I didn’t mind as I wanted to see the famous fog.

Leave a Reply

