Some Quite Brilliant Irish Photographers – And I Know Them!!!

Not too long ago, I hosted a party for my old photography class. Well, tonight I attended an exhibition that was hosted by two of my former classmates.

_MG_0206Diarmait Grogan (He’s taken.)

_MG_0220And the seductive Will Hamilton. (I think he is still up for grabs.) He took my portrait pics in First Year so I may be sitting on a fortune! 😉

Diarmait Grogan & William Hamilton at The MART Gallery

shanghai_ritualShanghai Ritual
7th – 12th July | Opening Reception: 6.00pm – 8.30pm Sunday, 5th July
The MART, 190a Rathmines Rd, Rathmines, Dublin
Opening hours: Tues – Sun, 1 – 6pm

Irish artists Diarmait Grogan and William Hamilton spent a year in Shanghai, culminating in a shared photographic portrayal of the city. Shanghai Ritual is an atmospheric study of place and displacement, set in the largest city proper in the world in 2013.

I would love to post some of their photos because they are fantastic. If you are interested, here are their websites…

http://www.groganphotography.com/

http://www.williamhamilton.ie/

I’ve been in touch with Diarmait and he doesn’t mind if I post a few of his photos.

05

20

The photo below wasn’t in the exhibition.

15I love it!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Some Quite Brilliant Irish Photographers – And I Know Them!!!

  1. lindak1961 says:

    Yummy post!

  2. 40Watt says:

    Moving, inspiring and wonderful. Thank you.

  3. The 2nd and 3rd have the quality of a painting – – – without knowing I’d be left wondering whether it was artist’s strokes and interpretation or reality. Lovely!

  4. stillregina says:

    I love the last one too!

  5. titlewave says:

    I love these posts! Also, can you explain the first one- what is he holding/shooting into the air?

    And keep your photos coming, too 🙂

  6. irishgirl999 says:

    Sometimes (always) it is cathartic to look at the beautiful. I can’t begin to tell you how much I enjoyed it. I’m gonna pick up my camera again.

Leave a Reply

