What Normal People Do

We have had nice weather here these last few days, and if you think for one minute that I am not going outside to enjoy it, then you don’t know me.

Hubby and I visited the local gardening centre – I think that was about Monday. I bought terracotta pots for my peppers (which will never grow), but I keep trying. I had paint left over from my dog food can endeavours , so I painted the pots and did some planting.

_MG_0202

If I say so myself – this is worthy of some sort of prize.

_MG_0206

Then, I looked at my old, dirty bench on the deck, and decided to LGBT it – except I ran out of colours.

_MG_0212Darling daughter is in Spain for two weeks to help with her Spanish for her exams next year. If you thought I sent her off there with my heart not pounding…

I am still feeling very rocked by the Berkeley accident. Everyone knows someone who was affected by that. South County Dublin isn’t that huge. So we are hearing little bits of news all of the time and some of it is not great.

_MG_0199_MG_0207Ok, I had to laugh at my son’s underpants hanging on the line…

If you didn’t laugh you would cry.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to What Normal People Do

  1. pvaz says:

    Back yard looking good, Irish. Isn’t that a little low for a clothsline?

  2. irishgirl999 says:

    In all truth, you made me go the extra mile. Now the whole family is saying…are you going to paint the deck in those colours?

  3. grannyj1 says:

    Your backyard is beautiful. I love what you have done with the paint!

  4. irishgirl999 says:

    I wake up each morning to see what damn thing has budded. I never thought gardening would be so stressful.

    • Moles says:

      There must be some out of work elves/leprechauns who (if their palms were crossed with silver) would come and work their magic overnight?

  5. MrsGunka says:

    I thought those were your paint rags hanging on the line. Right colors! πŸ™‚
    You have a beautiful garden! Blue(s) is (are) my favorite color(s). There are so many shades!

  6. 40Watt says:

    I think it’s very thoughtful of your son to choose his underpants to match your garden. πŸ˜‰

  7. crow says:

    I love your color scheme. Calm and soothing.

Leave a Reply

