My Little Oasis

_MG_0154It was 4.30 in the morning when I took this!

_MG_0158_MG_0159_MG_0161_1_MG_0162_MG_0163_1_MG_0164_1_MG_0166_1_MG_0167_MG_0174Sorry for the blurry pics. It was 4.30 am! Hubby was getting up to go on a 50 km walk in preparation for a trip to India.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to My Little Oasis

  1. lindak1961 says:

    Lovely!

  2. wiscowoman says:

    Is your laurencia(so?) – purple star like flowers- a perenial or annual for you?
    I just planted my 1st laurencia last week and unfortunately here it is an annual. Very lovely gardens. Flowers just make me happy:-)

    • irishgirl999 says:

      I never knew that they were called laurencia. The funny thing about those is that I never planted them. We have gas central heating and the condenser pipe is right above that spot – it drips hot water (which it is supposed to do), and the next thing these flowers started growing. I don’t know where the roots are and I am afraid to look!They appear every year and I love them. The bees love them also and too which is great. The unfortunate part of all this is that Ali (my dog) hates bees and flies. She is 14 and she will jump up and catch a bee and chew it with her gnashers. She obviously doesn’t like the taste, but that doesn’t stop her. We are forever shouting at her, “Ali, leave those bees alone.”

      I’m going to take some more pics today of my hanging baskets. I am very pleased with them. I also have sweet peas that never flowered last year but they look as if something might happen soon. I go out every morning and look at them – it is like watching paint dry.

      My Morning Glories died. We had very cold weather in May. I’ll try again next year.

  3. uberduck says:

    Lovely bit of peace, and good timing. A true breath of fresh calm air. Hugs.

    • irishgirl999 says:

      I’m a bit emotional this week. When I posted about the Irish tragedy, I never imagined it would hit this close to home. I imagine I will be a bit of a wreck over the next few days. I passed the local church last night (as I dropped my 18 year old to a party – you can’t keep them wrapped up in cotton wool), and I saw a tree that they had planted for the girls from Loreto, Foxrock with ribbons hanging from the branches. My son worked with their flatmates…how many degrees of separation?

      I have to come back and sit in my garden and breathe. Hugs to you too, Uberduck.

  4. MrsGunka says:

    What a beautiful garden! I love you doggie cans! Can’t wait to see them in daylight!

  5. pvaz says:

    You have a clothesline, with things suspended from it, nice.

  6. pvaz says:

    Your backyard looks very nice, you did good. But those 2 cans, 5th pic from bottom, what’s up with that. Backyard, look’s like a nice place for a Bar-B-Que, yes.

  7. irishgirl999 says:

    Tomato food and bbq lighter.

Leave a Reply

