Your Brother Created ISIS And I Created A Mess

Ya gotta lurve this. Old Jebbie got schooled on Middle Eastern politics by a 19 yr old.

I haven’t had much time for politics this week as my daughter turned 18 today/tonight. It is after midnight here.

She is having a party Friday night and I have been busy baking. (The weather was somewhat nice during the week – so gardening also too).

Some photos…

_MG_0032

Ali had just peered through the clear glass bit of the door. I grabbed my camera but she took off.

_MG_0033She got as far as the bottom step.

_MG_0034She is not amused. She wants me to go to bed, but all hell has broken loose in the kitchen.

_MG_0042Cooking for today and preparing for tomorrow… Sigh, I rilly have to face this mess.

_MG_0044A job half done!

_MG_0045My artistic bent. 🙂

_MG_0046Grab your seasick pills.

It will be in shipshape order by the time of the party!

Ha, just heard about Ben Carson losing his teeth. 🙂

teeth

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Your Brother Created ISIS And I Created A Mess

  1. lindak1961 says:

    I was lazy when my daughters turned 18 – ordered cakes from a local bakery, and pizza for the meal for my youngest, and a sleepover with her closest friends. My older daughter wanted to eat out with her closest friends, and no one else, so I agreed, after getting over the shock of one of my kids not needing me for dinner out.

    As for Jeb, I’m beginning to think that he’s even dumber than W. Who claimed that Jeb was the smart Bush?

  2. 40Watt says:

    Headline from Baltimore Sun:
    Ben Carson panders to southerners by letting his teeth fall out

    Early Happy Birthday to daughter as I won’t be around tomorrow. 💝

  3. MrsGunka says:

    Poor Ali! No respect. Has she been invited to the party? Does she clean up the floor while you cook? Nice teeth Ben! Are you being racist? Happy birthday daughter! We are have a HS graduation party tomorrow so know what you are going thru! Busy, busy, busy! Chop, chop, chop!

  4. psminidivapa says:

    Happy Birthday, Annie Oakley, reigning empress of Altoona shooters! Still a legend at the local shooting range.

  5. irishgirl999 says:

    Daughter thanks you all for the birthday wishes. I had hoped to write a post about Meyer and his hidden marriage, but am too pooped. I’ll leave it for another day.

Leave a Reply

