My Morning Glory

It has been pouring rain all day here in Dublin and I am bored. So you will all have to suffer along with me.

_MG_0012

My morning glory. WTF did you think I was going to post?

_MG_0010

One corner of my kitchen. I need the weather to warm up. The bloody frost got my chillies.

_MG_0014

Let us

_MG_0016

Pumpkins in a chocolate tin – I ran out of of pots. Night-scented stock in the background. I’m also trying to get roots to grow on the Virginia Creeper cuttings.

_MG_0002

The crippled son is 23 today. Making a cake!!!!

_MG_0007

It is all fun and games until you have to clean up!

_MG_0024

My salt and pepper shakers…

_MG_0384

Ali having a nap.

Now I have to put the icing on the cake. Wish me luck.

_MG_0385Potato pancakes – I made those a day or so ago. They were fecking scrumptious. I served them as recommended by the Clinton Street Bakery with cinnamon sour cream.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to My Morning Glory

  1. titlewave says:

    Happy Birthday Irishson! What a terrific Mom you have! And with a bad back, too. Have a good one!
    I have to head back outside to wrangle the stray morning glory and ivy that my wonderful neighbor planted on her side of the fence. They are taking over my back yard! I can ship some over if you’d like..

    • Hey, Titlewave – – you beat me to it. Between my rampant morning glory , ivy and an incredibly invasive, twining vine called the Chocolate vine (Akebia quinata), my house could be covered from roof to basement in about a week. I’d offer IG some of mine, but would probably be jailed for dealing in ecological threats. The vine can seriously smother huge trees with its rapid growth and entanglement. IG just keep a watch on that morning glory – – there are sinister ones out there !

      • titlewave says:

        I’m going to tackle the wisteria this week- they are taking over the other side of the house- I’m just waiting for it to bloom out. I think they thought they were spared. I feel so guilty 🙂

      • irishgirl999 says:

        Thank you both for the warning. I haven’t grown them before so I will keep an eye on them.

  2. MrsGunka says:

    If you could just contain the plants in the kitchen, think how easy gardening would be! I have clematis and grapevines that seem to go anywhere they want! Hopefully we’ll get some grapes this year. I love morning glories and have a long fence at the back of the property they would be nice on. You’ve given me an idea!

  3. cheryl says:

    I love your JRT!

  4. m says:

    Happy belated Birthday .

Leave a Reply

